Orla

  • Irland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Dia Duit! ("Hello" in gaeilge language)

    My name is Orla and I am a smily individual from Ireland!

    I am a nature enthusiast, culinary admirer and lover of adventure.

    I recently finished a ski season in big white and am currently looking for an outdoor opportunity to enjoy the first rays of summer sunshine.

    I have always want to explore Canada as I grew up listening to stories about the nature and wilds of Canada from my dads adventures there in his youth. In June 2019 I took the plunge and left my job in hospitality marketing in Ireland to travel/live in Canada, with the goal of pursuing passions and simply living in the now. I spent my first year in Canada exploring Vancouver Island/ the gulf islands by doing workaways where I met lovely friends and gained an array of skills. I then converted a van and travelling in B.C. for a number of months before settling in Whistler for the winter to learn to snowboard. Covid sent home to Ireland but I am now back in Canada and have completed my second ski season and am figuring out my plans so I can stay in Canada long term.

    I am particularly interested in learning about foraging and diverse culinary practices in addition to all aspects of eco friendly living and sustainablity. I would love to gain some hands on building experience in cabins, tiny homes and home built saunas, especially at the starting stages of a project.

    A future dream would be to open my own quirky eco lodge/hostel with a crafty homegrown cafe in the magical irish countryside!

  • Interessengebiete

    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Wintersport
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Kochen & Backen
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Gardening
    Grape picking - Apple picking - Apple Thinning - Home Veggie garden planting - no stranger to weeding - Not afriad to get my hands dirty

    Graduate in International Hospitality Management & Marketing
    Customer Service - reception work - restaurant/bar work - online marketing - website optimisation - social media management

    Animal Care
    (I love all anmials and have volunteered with Irish Guide Dogs for the blind for over 10 years, & volunteer at Seal Rescue Ireland)

    Cooking
    Passionate about local homegrown imgredients (A huge passion of mine, I can cook well and would love to learn dishes from other cultures)

    Me
    Bubbly - enthusiastic - chatty people's person - always smiling (unless I'm hungry) - spontaneous - dependable - not the best timekeeper (but always trying) :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I will be completing a French exam at the end of May for my new visa application and would love some help getting my French up to standard through casual conversations

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    27

  • Nationalität

    Irish

  • Was noch ...

    I love all water activites and am especially keen on cold water swimming. I believe a dip in the sea is the best way to clear your head and am happiest by water.

    I am also a cooking enthusiast, I love trying new dishes and particular enjoying trying to create with different foraged ingredients.

    Crafty fan, and have recently begun teaching myself macrame to make bags and hanging plant holders!

    I play the piano, a little bit of the irish tin whistle and have some rusty fiddle (irish violin) skills

    The words sunrise or sunset will have me saying yes to anything!

    Animal lover!!!

    NON Smoker

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Avocado

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      None

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback