Stefania

  • Italien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello dear hosts,
    nice to meet you! I'm Stefania, an open and friendly 30-something Italian. I'm currently living in Belgium (Brussels), where I live since 5 years. From time to time, I get bored of Belgium and I love to do some travelling or workaway...

    I am looking forward to share my time with my host, meet new friends, experience new cultures, and improving my language skills (Russian mainly, but I love languages so I would be very happy to pick up another language!).

    MY WORKAWAY EXPERIENCES
    Till March 2015 I used to live in Germany - near Dusseldorf- but after my graduation I decided to go to France as Workawayer. That was the best decision ever! I have always dreamt to learn French and so it was time to make my wish come true. So I went there from April 2015 to October 2015, I met a lot of friendly and welcoming families. I helped with the kids, teaching some Italian, taking care of the house and the garden, supporting the families in their daily activities, some renovation support...

    In August 2016 I went to Zagreb , and I volunteered in a hostel, working at the reception, helping with the housekeeping (beds and cleaning), and also in the garden. In March 2017 I have been in a Belgian family for three weeks, helping them cooking, for general help around the house, and for their kid. Then again in another Belgian family for a few days during May 2018. In 2019 I went to the Cote d'Opale next to Calais, to help in a bed and breakfast to help with the guests and little manteinance works in the house. I look forward to starting my next workaway in 2021!


    ABOUT ME
    I'm a friendly, open and respectful person, I like to speak with other people and work in a group, but I can also stay on my own, enjoying a walk or just relaxing in contact with the nature. Since I was a child I live in multicultural environments and I love to be in contact with people from other countries, spending time speaking another language, and getting know new people. I am interested in other cultures, and I am very happy to share mine!

    HOBBIES AND SKILLS
    I love sports and particulary athletics, which I used to play for many years before my life abroad. I'm a very active person and I love to start a day with a smile and a lot of things to do. If there are new tasks, I can learn them very quickly, since I'm curious, not afraid to make new experience and ready to try something new. I love cooking, and spending time preparing the meals is very enjoyable for me!

  • Interessengebiete

    Wandern
    Gartenarbeiten
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Bücher
    Technik
    Politik & Soziales
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Latin: Gute Kenntnisse
    Russisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Russian literature and music, space studies, athletics, plants

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Sprachen

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    WORKING IN TEAM AND MANAGING TIME
    During my teens I used to play athletics at a good level and I learnt to organise well my time with school, sports, friends and family. I'm also a good team player and I love to create a good atmosphere in the group I'm working for. Also honesty, fairness and passion are value that I have learnt in my team and then became mine.

    DEAL WITH CUSTOMERS/GUESTS
    During my studies I worked as fair and congress hostess, so I know what does it to mean hard, also for several hours without pause, but keeping to be polite, happy, concentrate and precise. Therefore I know how to deal with people - also under pressure - and to resolve problems or misunderstanding fast.
    In my Erasmus year in Germany I worked in an italian restaurant, sometime as barkeeper, sometime as cleaner, sometime as weitress, so I have some experience in this area and I would be also happy to help in the kitchen or to serve breakfast.
    Last summer I worked in a hostel, and it has been an amazing experience to welcome people from other countries! I love to interact with other people, and working at the reception has been fantastic.

    HOUSE KEEPING, CLEANING AND COOKING
    I'm used to activities related to cleaning at home (washing dishes, hoovering, cleaning toilets etc), I'm a tidy person and I tend to clean up even if it is not requested, I do it for my own sake. Last year in France I helped in a host's guest house so I know what it means to be effective, fast, and precise in cleaning, changing towels and sheets, and tidying up the rooms.
    I love cooking and I know many delicious recipes from the italian cuisine. My workaway hosts always took advantages of that and they still remember backing pizza with me, preparing Tiramisu...amazing!

    KIDS
    I like to play with children and in Germany I volunteered in a children charity, where I used to take care of few babies and children while the mothers were attending a german language course (2 times a week). I have several years of experience in babysitting, in Germany and Italy.

    NATURE, GARDENING, AND ANIMALS
    My family has a small holiday house near the Alps so I grow up really close to the nature. I like to work in the garden and grow up vegetables, I have a green thumb and I take care of my plants at home. In France last year I helped in a host's garden and I liked it.

    Turning to animals: I have been in Workaway hosts with pets (dogs) and it was great! In a french workaway family I helped for the chickens and I grew up in contact with cows, goats, and ducks of our neighbours, so I'm confident that I can learn how to take care of them.

    LANGUAGE SKILLS
    I have already taught German, Italian and English to children and adults (classes but also tandem/speaking training), so I have some experience in language teaching. Since I like languages very much, I enjoy practicing them with other people, and I have a lot of useful tips that I learnt or developed by myself.

  • Alter

    33

  • Nationalität

    italian

  • Was noch ...

    Workaway is amazing, isn't? I really like the idea of helping other people, put my skills at disposal of my host, sharing my time and my love for new adventures!

    Languages: English, French, German, Italian

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Cat's hair, dust, pollen

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback