Olive

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    New Zealand
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello, my name is Olive!

    I have been travelling in NZ for the past two years. I’m looking for opportunities to make meaningful contributions to projects that align with my mission in life - to make this world a better place, alongside meeting new people and exploring New Zealand, to help me broaden my perspective on life and gain knowledge, wisdom and skills, to help me to make positive, effective change in this world.

    I am vegan, passionate about animal rights and protecting the environment. I believe that ALL animals, both human and non-human, have intrinsic value and deserve to be treated with respect, kindness, and love. I really enjoy helping others and as a practical person, I find tasks from which I can see tangible progress really fulfilling – so, I don’t mind getting my hands dirty!

    I am a lover of tranquillity, and in my spare time I enjoy immersing myself in the beauty of nature and going on walking trips. I am a keen nature photographer and enjoy knitting, crochet, running, vegan baking and cooking. I am also very interested in spirituality and making time to practice yoga and meditation is very important to me. I am always open to learning ways I can become more conscious and enjoy learning about psychology, holistic healing approaches, personal development and self-growth. I am interested in learning more about/practising gardening, permaculture and veganic farming, as well as developing my very limited building/carpentry skills!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Ökoprojekte
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a variety of voluntary and wwoofing experience, including at: kennels and catteries, Duster's Ark (a family run vegan animal sanctuary in the UK), The Black Sheep Animal Sanctuary in Otaki, Te Paranui Permaculture Homestead, helping families in Picton, Governor's Bay and Dannevirke and work exchanges at two different hostels. I have also done lots of pet sitting for family friends and through Kiwi House Sitters and House Sitters UK, and I achieved a City and Guilds Level 2 Diploma in Work-based Animal care, after completing a dog grooming apprenticeship in the UK.

    My experiences have involved animal care, gardening (lots of weeding!), communal cooking, cleaning, charity shop work and some small building tasks including, digging trenches to assist water flow and putting up netting to make a predator proof animal paddock at The Black Sheep Animal Sanctuary, as well as sanding wood and painting at my most recent wwoofing placement.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    24

  • Was noch ...

    One of my favourite pastimes is experimenting with and coming up with new, delicious vegan recipes, so I would be more than happy to help with cooking! Some of my specialities include: vegan lasagne, Cherry Bakewells and of course chocolate cake, hehe!

    I am willing to get involved and help in whatever ways I can!

    If you think that I would be a good fit, I would love to hear from you! :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback