Victoria

aus: Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Portugal, Schweden

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.11.2020 - 01.08.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    186

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!
    My name is Victoria. I'm 22 years old. I finished my Bachelor Biology (specialized in animal behaviour) in April 2020 and now, I am taking a gap year. I planned to travel to Australia in November 2020, but due to corona this will very likely be impossible. Therefore, I decided to go to Sweden this winter and I will see if Australia will be an opportunity somewhere in April 2021. If not, I will continue traveling in Europe in general (maybe Portugal).

    * Sweden *
    I travelled to Sweden twice before and I just cannot get enough of this country and its nature. I've only travelled to Sweden during summer, so I am very curious about Sweden during winter time :-) Next to helping where possible, I'd like to improve my Swedish language skills, I would love to go ice skating and snowboarding in Sweden and seeing the northern lights would be magical. This is however not a must, a "must" for me is just being at an amazing host(family) during the cold and dark winter months.

    - I am currently looking for a host in Swedish Lapland for the months November and December -

    * Portugal, 2021*
    I had the wish to go to Portugal since I was, I think, about ten years old. I just appealed to me. I love the ocean and would like nothing more than to spend every day at the ocean. I know this since I've been to Australia five years ago, where I also took five surf lessons (and then ended up in a hospital because a bluebottle jellyfish stung me badly :-) ). I fell in love with surfing and therefore decided to join a three month surf academy in Australia in November 2020, but as Australia will not open until next year, all my travel plans were canceled and I am looking now for a place where I can work and surf in Portugal! And when possible, I would also love to learn some Portugues.

    * About me *
    I'm a person with a lot of interests. I love the nature and being outside. I love listening to and making
    music, doing sports (all kinds of board-sports, yoga, hiking), reading, writing, taking pictures and learning new languages. Besides, I love animals and I am very interested in animal behaviour. Furthermore, I care about our planet and I try to let people live in a more sustainable way by inspiring them and with lots of positivity.

    * Work *
    I'd like to do many kinds of work. I have already done gardening, painting, cleaning and cooking at workaway-stays in Sweden and Australia. Working with animals would be amazing, as would working with tourists be, but I'd also like to do some physically exhausting work. I am very eager to learn and always want to improve my skills and learn new things, no matter what kind of work it is. But most of all: I just want to meet nice people and to help them wherever I can.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm a very motivated, passionate worker. I really want to learn new things and improve my skills. I am patient, I'm good at working with other people but I'm also good at working independently. I know a lot about nature and animal behaviour, but there is always room to learn more.
    People describe me as enthusiastic, empathic, passionate, kind and reliable, bringing positivity and a good talker.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    Swedish: Gute Kenntnisse
    Afrikaans: Grundkenntnisse
    German: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Füge hier einen kurzen Kommentar hinzu, um andere mehr über deine Sprachinteressen wissen zu lassen

  • Alter

    22

  • Nationalität

    Dutch

  • Was noch ...

    I have plenty of interests, so I think there will be enough to talk about or knowledge to share :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan

Fotos

Feedback