Nina

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    22.01.2018 - 01.01.3000

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Nina and I am living most widely without a steady plan and try to just go with the flow 😁
    'Out of your comfort zone is where the magic happens'
    My travel as well as my 'spiritual journey' started in August 2016 in different countries in asia, led me to Australia in between to work and travel and brought me back to asia.
    I continue focusing on living aware and concious as well as on living solution-based and try to let become true what i am passion about.
    I feel the passion and the need to explore ecofriendly ways of lifes and re- connect to nature; grow, love, create and live in the moment with other people in content to a healthy and sustainable way of life.
    I like the idea to get some land maybe at some point in my life (or join an existing community/ecovillage) to create a nice little place to live, in harmony with nature, growing our own food, exchanging and sharing ressources with the people around us.
    My vision is beeing able to help other people & communities to install their own veggie gardens and food forests, implementing rainwater harvest strategies, irrigation systems as well as waste management - by designing the landscapes, sharing my knowledge and getting my hands on - because to do always the best we can (not more and not less), what I feel this is the best I can do - to give back (regenerate), protect, and serve mother Earth and her inhabitants - to help people in a way they can profit on different levels as well as nature's systems (multiple functions ;)
    Thats why my desire becomes bigger and bigger to start learning and practising more permaculture! Cant wait to practise more :)
    Update June 2018:
    I just did my Permaculture Design Course in India. I loved it and I am even more inspired and motivated to get my hands on!
    After finishing the permaculture design course at 'Aranya Agriculture Alternatives', I moved to Dharamsala and spend the last months on meditation and some inner work and reading loads and loads of permaculture literature - so many smart, innovative and amazing techniks and solutions to learn about! (I still need, want and enjoyyy to study and learn a lot! Including basics about gardening, biology,...)
    I am just so inspired and in love!
    Now I am feeling it's time to get my hands on, to learn by doing, and to live, work and think together with like minded people.
    Looking forward to work and hang out with you :)

    Update September '18:
    Volunteered the last 2 months at natural building and developing permaculture farm in mountains area (Uttarakhand, India). Main duties: finishing touches, rubbing lime plastered walls, oiling of mud walls, plastering
    Update July 2019:
    Wow, here I am, 9 months later. Interesting to read about my journey and motivations last year!
    Not so much changed regarding my interests. I continued with travelling, doing more inner work and a permaculture apprenticeship in Spain. Since spring I am back in Europe, mainly in Germany and living with my parents. That's lovely as well as challenging :D beeing back in a small village, not much to do or to explore, confronted with loats of conditionings, you can imagine. Fears of existence (cause running out of money) and thoughts about what to do next came back and causing new personal challenges. I guess I have to just overcome this thoughts and just go! Just do! So next step is, going somewhere to find a place to stay make my living and see what comes up next.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a Social Worker by profession, so first of all I enjoy helping people. So far, in this field, I had a job in a social cafe for homeless people, jobbed in a daycare institution for children and the last 4 years, before heading off, I enjoyed my work in the youth sector, taking care about refugee boys, coming alone to Germany.

    Before my Study I worked as a waitress and bartender in a busy restaurant/club in Germany for years, so I know about servicing customers, helping in the kitchen, how to make and serve drinks and so on and enjoy this kind of work a lot!

    Since I started travelling I worked in a country pub, in a caravan park and on different farms and did some volunteering work as well.
    Mainly I did harvesting fruits and vegetables, packing, pruning and gardening, also cleaning and cooking for small and bigger groups, servicing, labour works.
    In general I really enjoy the work outside and learning new things.
    I also like housekeeping - I enjoy cooking and like tidying up and cleaning especially when it's really messy so you can see the difference afterwards ;)
    I enjoy doing physical work and working with my hands, in a team and also on my own.
    In general I am open minded for pretty much every works because I become passion when I can help someone and like learning and experiencing new things.
    At the moment (status: 2018) though I would like to focus on getting experiences in permaculture/-design/ greening deserts/ water harvesting +conservation/ waste management/ food forests/ community and school gardens/ farming/ natural building/ renewable energy

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English

  • Alter

    31

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Mainly Vegetarian

Profil ist verbunden mit:

roamingrobito


Fotos

Pancakes for everyone in the hostel (Pangkor, Malaysia)
Pumpkin Harvest in Australia
Trying to help out?
Apple Picking (LYSTER Orchads, Western Australia)
Pumpkin Harvest ( Warren Grange Farm)
Enjoying German bread and cheese after 5 months in Asia
Warren Grange Farm, Western Australia (Picking, packing, Garlic trimming & splitting, enjoying a new friendship)
Planting mangroves with Trash hero in Langkawi, Malaysia
Plastering
Me when I've got an idea
Moving earth all day long
Hiking in the Himalayas
Mixing mud for plastering

Feedback