aus: Italien

  • ...

    Konto Typ


  • ...



  • ...


    01.08.2020 - 31.08.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there :)
    my name is Nicola, I'm 24 and I come from Italy. I'm not sure how much I have to write about my self, but I'll try to be as accurate as I can without being boring ;)
    I was born and raised in a small small village in the mountains (about 4000 inhabitants, in the heart of the Dolomites) where I came in contact with nature since I was I child. This is probably the first important word in my life:
    NATURE... I remember I used to go hiking every day through my lovely mountains, walking in the forest and mountaineering. The place where I was born and raised is a beautiful hidden paradise and still now, when I get the chance to go back there for a while, I feel my heart healed. When I'm the nature I feel home, I don't need any money (well, as long as I have food :P), I don't need a television, a car, a pool, I just need people to talk with and to enjoy my time with :) I love ecological communities and alternative ways of living...
    TRAVELS... Once I finished school I took some time off to focus on one of my biggest passions: travelling. I've been living in Stockholm for 6 months, working and trying to make a living on my own, then for 5 months in Barcelona and other 3-4 months travelling around Europe hitch-hiking or moving in cheap ways with some friends. In the summer 2017 I have travelled around Mexico, Guatemala and Belize for about two months and a half, doing many WorkAway's experiences. The I've been back to Sweden, Marocco and many other awesome places. I love to discover new places, see new cultures, walk all the day under the sun and give all myself to find the best spot to watch the sunset from. I love the feeling of freedom when I fill my lungs with air, I love PEOPLE and I love life. Still I'm very grateful to be born in Italy, I love my country and its culture, which I try to carry always with me.
    MUSIC... Since I was a child, music has been my reason of life: I'm not saying that I would like to be famous or to be a star, but I cannot think about one day without listening to a song, without creating anything, without singing along a small verse... I've been playing the drums for 12 years, the guitar for 5 and sung for 3... I've played with many bands, some just for fun, some more serious, I've got my own YouTube channel, in which I upload covers and songs written by me...
    I like many many many genres and I know each time you say this seems like you don't know anything about music, but I really listen to everything :D from Deathmetal to old folk-rock, from Reggae music to HipHop, electronic music, punk...everything! Some of my favourite artists are: Bob Dylan, Beatles, Eminem, Bob Marley, Pantera, Korn, Fugazi, SOJA, Caparezza, Nirvana, Infected Mushrooms, Prodigy, David Bowie...well, you see how many things :P
    WRITING... Another big passion I have in my life is writing. I've started writing when I was 9 and I always kept going with it...I recently finished my last novel, which I'm trying to publish, and started to write for some radio spots, screen playing and other stuff...I've always dreamed of becoming a writer one day and who knows, life keeps hidden many many surprises. I love art in general, Theatre, Cinema.
    LANGUAGES... When I get to know a new culture I always get impressed by its language...language to me is the primary way we have to communicate, the best way to express ourselves and the ONLY way to be really understood by everybody... This is why I'm studying Linguistics at the University of Bologna and have done an Erasmus in Edinburgh (Scotland) the moment I can speak fluently in Italian, English, Spanish, Portuguese, German and Swedish, which is already a good goal, being 24...but my dream would be to be able to speak many more languages :) I've got good teaching skills, in English, Spanish and Italian, which I currently teach in Bologna to exchange students. I love explaining things to people, children or whoever...
    SPORT... I did a lot of sport in my past and I try to do it now too: I've played football for ten years, went to the swimming pool regularly and climbed the more I could, putting my little tent at the mountains' feet and waking up in the morning ready to touch the rock. Hiking and climbing are my reliefs.
    WORK... I've got a nice CV, I've been involved in many different occupations, working as a Bartender both in Sweden and Spain, in pubs and restaurants, and as a shoe-seller in Italy, always finding a way to try and save up some money. Since 2012 I've worked almost every summer in a beautiful Ranch in the hills of Friuli, where I learned how to take care of animals, how to harvest, build small buildings and how to handle working tools. Working in the nature is another thing I love! :) at the moment I'm working as a language teacher

    This is who I am :) I'm an easy-going guy, who loves to discover things, learn the more he can and share his long journey with all the different kind of people all around the world...

    MY NEW PROJECT: Due to the whole Corona Virus thing, I was forced to come back to my little village in the mountains and I'm going to stay here for a while. I am looking for a nice and warm place over the summer, maybe in the south of Italy, so if you live and work there, we might see each other soon!!
    Hope you guys are having a great time as I am... and see you soon! :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I can teach languages, help with any kind of hand work, work in a farm, a hostel, take care of children, share my knowledge

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Alter


  • Nationalität


  • Was noch ...

    Life is a never-ending discovery. I'm looking forward to see what's next! :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no allergies

    • Spezielle Ernährung