Nica & Chrisy

aus: USA & Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    13.11.2018 - 31.03.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Nica and Chrisy--
    We met in New Zealand on a year visa in 2015, and we have traveled Scotland and a lot of Europe as well as the USA and Central & South America together! We both are artists and also hands on workers not afraid of hard work. We are both easy going, fun, easily taught, and also handy with outdoor equipment.

    Nica- I am now a digital artist, able to work remotely. I specialize with working with horses (jobs over the past 8 years have been to guide trails and currently learning natural horsemanship/positive reinforcement training, as well as bodywork techniques and Level I Reiki for horses.

    Chrisy- has done fruit picking and farm work (dairy farms) in Australia, NZ, and Scotland. As well as an artist, he also is a musician, he sings and plays guitar and definitely isn't afraid to put on a little show! He is an awesome cook and loves whipping up delicious meals.

    Last winter we were in South America improving our Spanish for a few months. We are very interested in learning more about sustainable living, learning to work with bamboo, and always improving our yoga practice. We published a cookbook for travelers like ourselves, called "The Funky Little Kitchen" (Chrisy wrote the book and Nica illustrated it) and we are excited to continue our travels to get more ideas to inspire others!
    Somos artistas y estamos practicando Español. :) Nos encantan cocinar y compartir con otras personas.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We are both passionate artists who like to work with our hands! We love being a part of building and creating something new. Chrisy loves to cook, play the guitar, and building things! Nica loves working with animals and doing any outside work.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    28 & 28

  • Was noch ...

    Estamos practicando Espanol! :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian/will eat some fish

Fotos

Feedback