Romualdas

  • Litauen
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Argentina
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello!
    I'm young gentlemen from Lithuania, tiny country situated on the (north) eastern side of Europe. I was raised in deep countryside, spent large part of my childhood and teenage years in outdoors. I have few passions ('obsessions'): a) nature and wildlife (reptiles, wildlife photography), b) music (constantly listening to tons of records, later rambling about them; I do play some amateurish guitar myself too) and c) travelling (mostly hitchhiking).
    Most of my life revolves around these three things, with some salsa picante of history and/or political ramblings on top of that. Oh yeah, and I read a lot. A lot.
    I do believe I'm open-minded, sociable and adventurous type. I might get very talkative if I'm interested in subject, however very silent if I'm not. I guess one of the positive things about me is that I'm pretty hardworking person. On the other hand, I get irritated by laziness around me rather quickly too.
    Oh, and I enjoy joking around quite often. I believe that lifetime of a single person is extremely short and insignificant, so at least you can laugh about it. I mean, this should be among the most basic human rights!

    So, that's pretty much the basic picture of Mr. Romualdas for you. Hopefully to meet you somewhere on the road.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I don't like bragging about myself, but since it is a must...

    a) I'm fluent in English and somewhat intermediate in Spanish. My native tongue is Lithuanian.
    b) I have B.S. in Biology, teachers qualification and driver's license (clean as my conscience).
    c) I have experience working as hostel receptionist, cleaner and all-around man since I already volunteered in these positions in three different hostels in three different countries (Mexico, El Salvador, Panama).
    d) I'm son of a cattle farmer and grew up in deep countryside, therefore able to do most of the farming tasks: taking care of cattle and poultry, gardening, harvesting different types of crops that you can find on the eastern side of Europe and so on.
    e) I'm physically fit country guy, don't mind chopping wood, cutting bushes and shoveling - as a matter of a fact I find it enjoyable.
    f) I'm amateur guitar player (used to busk on the streets some time ago), enjoy entertain people here and there.
    e) I love to spent time outdoors, looking for wildlife (especially reptiles, yeah, snakes too). Therefore, hardly anything is more exciting to me than bringing people to the wilderness. Hence, if there's any possibility, let me be your humble guide!

    d)... from shoveling to teaching, pick on me and I won't disappoint you.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Lithuanian: Fließend
    Russisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Türkisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    30

  • Nationalität

    Lithuanian

  • Was noch ...

    I am rather simple, down to earth type of a guy, I guess. Have a great thirst for new experiences and meeting different types of people.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      None

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      None

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback