Nadia

aus: Spanien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    16.07.2020 - 17.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! We are Nadia (Spanish) and Sander (Dutch). In 2017, we moved from Spain to the Netherlands to continue our careers and build up our live. We both work at the university where Nadia is teaching Spanish and gives intercultural classes, and Sander is a researcher focused on entrepreneurship and Cultural (in)tangible heritage.

    Normally we travel every year to Spain to visit our friends and family. Unfortunately, due to the Covid situation borders are closed (again) and there are strict rules as most of the family live in big cities. So, we decided to buy a car and travel through Germany this summer, as we both never really visited this interesting country.

    We are new in Workaway and looking forward to gain (new) insights in the German culture, meet people and exchange our live experiences and teach each other maybe some new skills.

    As we both love the outside we also bring our own tent, so we could also sleep in the garden and protect your vegetables, if you have any off course :-)

    Here you have a little bit more info about each of us:
    We have lived abroad, and we are interested in getting to know other cultures and we are always willing to learn new things. We both have studied languages as we believe its the best way to start adapting and getting involved with other cultures.
    Sander:
    One of my hobbies is gardening which I enjoy very much that is why I would love to have a garden that I could take care of. Also, I like cooking (including food from other countries like Spain),

    Nadia:
    I have been living abroad for more than 6 years and have had the opportunity of getting to know other cultures which I enjoyed very much. I love learning new things as I think that everything learnt can be helpful in the future.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We believe we have developed many skills over the years that we don't even realize that we have them. The only thing that we know is that we both are not technical that means working with drills and power tools and such. We do know how to maintain a garden, paint a wall, cook (according to ourselves) delicious food!, teach Spanish and Dutch and other topics, photograph, household stuff, work with children, sports, explore, enjoy life, go with the flow. Sander studied International tourism management and Religion and Cultural Heritage. And Nadia studied Primary/secondary School Teaching and Spanish and English as a second language.

    We are very eager to learn and are open to develop / improve new skills!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    33

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback