Djasi

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Neuseeland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    05.02.2018 - 29.02.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Beschreibung

    I am a social, happy person with a good essence and positive outlook. I have had the pleasure of living in seven different U.S. states, so I have a broad perspective and unique view of my own culture. I also briefly lived in Costa Rica and Panama.
    On my own, I moved from Baltimore, Maryland to Hilo, Hawaii for my senior year of high school and afterwards went to Vietnam to teach English I did this to become more independent and to gain experience for the future. I enjoy being totally absorbed by cultures and seeing what aspects from them I can use to better myself. Being taken in by others and shown their day-to-day life is something I find truly Amazing.
    For this reason, I am exploring Workaway opportunities. I would like to be involved in a project and not just as a tourist. I prefer hosts with a happy atmosphere and a fun family feeling. Training me to teach would help me develop a valuable life skill. I have twin younger siblings and volunteered for Big Brother Big Sister. I also taught at the big hero center in Hai phong, Vietnam. I really loved the experiences because they helped me become good with children. I took a culinary class in Hawaii and really enjoyed it. I like cooking and would appreciate learning to cook A variety foods. Gardening interests me because it’s a skill I can use all throughout my life. I also would like working for a charity because I’ll be helping people. I would really like to learn new skills. All of these jobs will teach me practical life skills while immersing me Local culture.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a hard worker, strong, and extremely good with kids and animals. Here are some thing I have done:
    Big Brother/ Big Sister Program Teacher at Big Hero English Center in Vietnam. I taught for four months.
    I taught an age range from 6 years old to 25 five years old.My responsibilities included handling many different personality's and needs at the same time.
    Volunteer in Hilo, Hawaii
    Mentored and helped bring peace to a troubled young person who was 8 years old.
    The Point Restaurant in Baltimore, Maryland
    Helped open this new restaurant, which taught me a lot of hard work. I now serve as food runner and am becoming skilled translating between the waitstaff and the kitchen.
    Seaside Restaurant Dishwasher in Hilo, Hawaii
    Served on the kitchen staff team in an upscale seafood restaurant.
    Morningside Elder Facility Waiter/Dishwasher/Busboy in Baltimore, Maryland
    Worked full time patiently preparing the dining room, serving 3 course meals, cleaning tables and washing dishes for residential senior citizens.
    McFauls Ironhorse Tavern Busboy in Baltimore, Maryland
    Learned great team cooperation by shucking oysters, vacuuming, resetting tables and supporting my coworkers in this busy local restaurant.
    Hilo High School Recreational leader in Hilo Hawaii
    Won an award as the assistant to the physical education teacher.
    Helped the students with physical units and taught one how to swim.
    Loch Raven High School Recreation Leader in Baltimore Maryland
    Lead group exercises and assisted the teacher with underclass teen students.
    Pet-sitting in Baltimore, Maryland
    Performed independent animal care, dog and cat sitting and dog walking.
    Prepared food and cleaned up for animals whose owners were away from home.
    Red Cross Blood Drive Leader
    Organized local high school companions to donate blood at various drives.
    Maryland Science Center Intern in Baltimore
    I was an IMAX movie host guided student groups and visitors to Science Center films.
    Babysitting in Baltimore Maryland
    Responsibly cared for my younger twin brothers while alone at home.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, un Peu francais

  • Alter

    20

  • Nationalität

    United States

  • Was noch ...

    I have no dietary restrictions and love eating new foods.
    Please feel free Skype or WhatsApp me to speak in person.
    I would enjoy being part of a family.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Profil ist verbunden mit:

Payaldpatel


Fotos

my students and I having fun after class
Me and the other volunteers after helping at a dioxin village
Enjoying the beautiful mountains of Hai Giang
showing the other volunteers a dance
my students playing duck duck goose for the first time
my friend Marky and I after climbing Elephant mountain
With comedian John Mulaney.
We did it! Celebrating Graduation!
enjoying time with my best friends in Kona.
i love trying new foods!
a beautiful nature experience.
at my graduation ceremony in hawaii
me surrounded by friends as my date puts on my corsage
a moment of reflection.

Feedback