Argenys & Morgan

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Japan, Kambodscha, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    26.08.2019 - 31.03.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    UPDATE: We are arriving in Bangkok, Thailand on November 8th and looking for a workaway engagement in the city starting on that date for 2 weeks to a month. If this update is still up, then we are still available and looking forward to hearing from you! Either way, read on!!

    Hey!
    We are Morgan and Argenys, newlywed professional educators from New Orleans, Louisiana. We see ourselves as a couple who is active, interested, and dynamic. We’re animal and pet lovers. We got married last year and have always shared a dream of travelling around the world. We have diverse professional backgrounds but, most recently, we were both high school teachers. We’ve even co-taught a bilingual Biology class together for the past two years! We’ve both got leadership experience and also work well as members of a team. We have complementary skill sets and are known as a couple that is willing to try new things and take risks together. We love new adventures and are looking forward to kicking off the ultimate adventure of marriage with a literal adventure travelling the globe! We can’t wait to meet you, share our skills, learn about your culture, and “laissez les bon temps rouler!”
    About Argenys:
    I am an avid collector of new experiences. I’ve traveled in Latin America and spent some time in the South Pacific. I’m a curious person who loves to learn new things and I get better every time I practice something new. I found I like kung fu and gained 3 belts in a year. I love getting to know people. My background is in social work and education so I know how to deal with people of all kinds. I ran a 6 week sleep-away camp for inner city kids in the Catskill mountains of the US. I am bilingual and sensitive to culture. I taught Spanish to high school kids in the US and at the same time, I taught English to kids learning who only spoke Spanish. I also studied multiculturalism for 4 months in Fiji during my time in undergrad. I’m travelling to learn and work.
    About Morgan:
    I am a naturalist at heart. I’m an autodidact who loves to try new things. I have a vast and varied professional background including customer service, management, administration, education, lab research, engineering, animal husbandry, and more. I’ve been a chef on a food truck and worked on genetic therapy for HIV. Currently, I’m working as a blogger and freelance writer, investigating new professional opportunities, and taking time to explore the world with my partner. I’m happiest when I am near water. I love to read, cook, write, organize things, paint, craft, and practice pilates in my spare time. I’ve studied some Spanish and a little bit of Japanese and am always looking to expand my language skills. I’m so excited for all the new things I’ll learn!
    Our travel plan is to start in Europe, explore northern Africa, and then head East. We are especially interested in spending time in Spain and in Thailand. Eventually we have a goal of homesteading and creating and running a wellness retreat center, so we are thrilled to pursue opportunities that align with that goal. Between the two of us, we have the skills to handle just about any job out there. We’d love to share our talents in exchange for a quiet room and access to a kitchen.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Argenys: teaching English and Spanish, customer care, writing, hospitality, able to learn new skills quickly, interested in learning about animal husbandry and construction
    Morgan: building, painting, cooking, cleaning, customer service, scientific and medical knowledge, education, writing, crafting, project management, interested in learning all kinds of new skills

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Alter

    34 & 36

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback