Jana & Rémi

  • Schweiz & Frankreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Email verified
Super Workawayer


  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there ! :)
    Jana & Rémi here, international Swiss-French couple. International because we don't speak the same native language. Jana grew up in a village near Zurich in Switzerland. Rémi is from Lyon, France, where Jana moved to end of march 2021. After communicating for one year in english, we decided to start learning the language from the other. While Jana does her best to improve her french, Rémi starts form scratch in german.
    We met in summer 2019 in Biarritz, France. Typical surf cliché story :) that we'll be very glad to tell you for fun. Right from the beginning, we felt very close on values. After discovering the previous travels from one and other (in Asia, Europe, Africa and America), we decided to write some common together in the future. We started our travel in june 2021.

    Deep down, we are trying to embody our values, and we believe in a world where respect and empathy lives with fun and joy, on self-responsability foundation. We are very excited to start this volunteer experience, which fits perfectly to our desire of sharing experience and skills, learning and discover new cultures.

    See you soon !
    A bientôt !
    Bis dann !

    (due to the sanitary situation : we inform you that we are serious and respectful people. We will respect every country and guest rules)

  • Interessengebiete

    Segeln / Boote
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Kochen & Backen
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Language exchange desired! We can practise with you your german and french (beginner to expert) and english skills (beginner to intermediate).

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Some words from Jana:
    I’m an open minded, empathic person with a positive attitude towards life. It could sound like a typical "cliche-opening" of a workawayer profil, but actually it brings it quite on the point. Mainly I bring patience, interest in diversity and good energy in your place. In my “normal” life, back in Switzerland, I worked the last years as a passionate social worker. After all, I’m able to manage demanding situations without losing my mind;)
    What else: In my past I collected experience with horses (note: big animal lover), farming and catering. Recently I discovered the world of Makramee, an oriental art of knotting, which brings me a lot of pleasure and I like to share if someone is interested. In general: I’m open for any kind of work (in- or outside the house). I'm an enthusiastic person always looking to learn more.

    And the other part of the team :
    Hello, I'm Rémi :) I would describe myself as « serious-fun » guy, with a gratitude mindset toward life. Its important for me to work hard, but always in a smily and joking mood. As a multipotentialist, I have a core need to explore different topics, understand things and share my knowledge.
    I used to work as a manager and salesman in big clothes stores, so i have solid skills in sale, management, merchandising and style. During this time, I studied psychology on the side, for developping my managing skills. Then I felt the urge to explore the crafting part of clothes, so i worked as a leather craftman at Hermès saddler for 1 year. This wide experience of topic, head and hands, is a plus in this adventure, i can bring value on many differents project. Leather craft, sewing, sharpening and tools care in general, and more generally house maintenance, wood work, garden and farm care.

  • Alter

    31 & 35

  • Was noch ...

    We are on the road with a small vintage camper (4.6m long and 2.6m high).
    It's important that our host can offer a safe place for it.
    Important: we live in the van only between two workaway locations. When we stay somewhere, we use the accomodation of our host :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung