Mo

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Indonesien, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    03.07.2019 - 23.03.2020


  • Beschreibung

    Hello fellow work-a-way-ers and hosts!

    Whether it be for pleasure or work, my curiosity about the world and the many different cultures, languages and food within it have been a driving force to keep me moving. And the richest and most beneficial kind of experiences for me have been those in which I get to help people build something in some way. So that's why I'm here.

    From helping with English language skills (I'm TEFL qualified, experienced) to helping out in the kitchen (I love cooking, have a limited repertoire, but would love to learn new recipes), to helping out with building something. I'm quietly confident in saying that I'm quite adaptable and will try my hand at most things...except juggling.

    I'm quite an arty and thoughtful person. I love reading a bit of everything. I like to keep moderately fit, so as (I may have already mentioned I LOVE FOOD!!) not to be carted around in a wheel barrow.

    I've recently returned from a monastery in northern Thailand where i was learning about the many benefits of mindful meditation and Thai Buddhism. So looking, lightly, into spirituality and developing my own practice.

    If there's anything you'd like to know then by all means get in touch.

    Take care and hopefully speak soon.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have been very fortunate to have had quite a variation of work and life experience. I've worked as...

    - a labourer/ For Tree surgeon/ Gardener/ Construction
    - Bar person
    - Cook
    - Restaurant Manager
    - Actor
    - Teacher
    - Physical Therapist
    - Director
    - Care taker
    - Care giver... So far.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    A little Malaysian/Indonesian

  • Alter

    38

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Cooking up a storm to develop my tempe knowledge in Bali.
English conversation practice with some really fun and curious young ladies in Lombok, Indonesia.
Individual English pronunciation lesson in London, with an aspiring actress.

Feedback