Miriam_7112

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (2)

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Miriam. I'm 21yrs old and fairly quiet - this may be one of the first things you notice about me. However, although I may not talk much (known as Selective Mutism), I can do many things and I am hard-working.
    At the moment, I'm spending a few years travelling and working before studying veterinary science (my current plan is such - it may change).
    So now I'm exploring the world, meeting people and learning about cultures, seeing how I can best help on this planet, and trying to visit all the beautiful landscapes and ecosystems! My interests: music (all - especially folk), art creative things, love all animals, enjoy taking opportunities to try new things and learn new skills, anything natural and old (natural medicine, crafts, lifestyles, culture), reading, walking (I take long walks whenever I can), fixing things, history, classic film and lots more. I have a plenty of experience volunteering. My goal is to learn to live a life of freedom and closeness to nature.

    Favourite song: Summer Day Reflection Song by Donovan
    Favourite decade: the 60s
    Favourite thing to do: guitar natural scenic setting
    My artwork on instagram: @miriam_r_gallery
    And my music: https://youtube.com/channel/UCJNrjHYaYsPLTysQlbK6z9A

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Animal care: particular knowledge of the healthcare and keeping of birds/poultry, also good with dogs, cats, goats, reptiles, sheep, basic horse care and ostriches. I worked for many years at my local wildlife rescue and local hen turkey sanctuary. Recently, I did some Workaways at dog shelters, an ostrich farm and farms with sheep, goats and horses.

    I have computer skills and good grammar, so I can help with websites and correcting translations to English.

    I'm hard-working, physically fit and good at taking instructions. I'll do any job, I don't mind about physical conditions. I have good general skills from working in a nursing home, on Ice Castles construction crew, and from previous Workaways eg. farm work, hospitality work. I love children and can help with babysitting.

    I like to fix things and I am quick to find a solution to basic maintenance and carpentry projects (I don't have much experience with tools - but show me once and I'll be able to make it work).

    I love being creative, so would be more than happy to help with any art or music projects!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    21

  • Was noch ...

    I often lack confidence when starting a new volunteer placement or job. Working style: lots of instruction at the beginning is good - I like to know that I'm doing a job right. Once I know what to do, I am very competent and do not need supervision.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Somewhere between vegetarian and vegan (flexible)

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback