Meret

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Freunde (2)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!
    My name is Meret, I'm 24 years old and I'm a German girl who moved to Galway, Ireland last summer!
    I studied philosophy and history in Germany, but I changed to Arts Bachelor (subjects: Psychology, Global Media and Sociology & Politics) at NUI Galway in September 2021.
    I'm passionate about travelling and did a few roadtrips with a good friend through different countries in Europe. I love to meet new people, get to know different cultures and follow the rule "there are no strangers, just friends you haven't met yet". I'm an extroverted person and not afraid to talk to new people. I'm open-minded and love walking around in nature, visiting museums and old ruins and go to concerts or other cultural events.
    Since I'm sometimes a bit childish, I love playing board or cardgames, swinging on a playground and watching fantasy and fairytale movies.
    But even if there still lives a child in my heart, I can also show responsibility and I have learned to look after children in my job which I've had for three years now at two primary schools here in Germany. I'm taking care of children in the age from 5 to 11 and amongst other things prepared creative workshops with them. Furthermore, I am working in a zero waste shop, where I learn many things about plastic free products and sustainability. Our environment is very important to me. I am a vegetarian, who also eats vegan most of the time, but don't be afraid, I am very easy to satisfy with just some bread with hummus or pasta with tomato sauce. :)
    I also worked as a waitress for one year and did volunteer work in a refugee center.
    In my freetime I play the electric bass guitar in a punk band, read some books and write some articles for "Album der Woche" (an online music magazine). I miss acting and singing, hobbies I have neglected a bit since having finished high school.
    To put it in a nutshell, I am motivated to help out with different kinds of work and meet new friends in different countries. I'm sure we can learn a lot from each other!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Darstellende Künste
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Musik

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    As I mentioned in my profile description I worked as a waitress, as a childcarer in primary shools, in a zero waste shop and did volunteer work in a refugee center and write for an online music magazine.
    - taking care of children
    - being responsible
    - creative and writing skills
    - being nice and friendly in customer service
    - playing bass guitar
    - teaching german language skills
    - cooking vegetarian/vegan
    - knowledge about environmently friendly lifestyle
    - intercultural competence

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    24

  • Was noch ...

    So... what else?
    My favourite books are the Sevenwaters novels, the Bartimäus Trilogy, Harry Potter and many more. My favourite musicians are Peter Doherty (The Libertines, Babyshambles, The Puta Madres) or the Front Bottoms. But I am open to almost every kind of music. I love musicals like Rocky Horror Picture Show or Grease and I can get enthusiastic about singing the songs along. I am trying to teach myself how to play the acoustic guitar right now. I am standing up for peace and justice and are part of an association called "Neuss gegen Rechts" - we are a small group of people who organize events, such as a small festival and we donate the money we earn to organisations like seawatch.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback