Maya

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Griechenland, Indonesien, Neuseeland, Norwegen, Schweiz, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    06.10.2017 - 20.09.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    546

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Falconer! Sister to a younger brother! I love animals and children.
    I am happy to help out with anything from babysitting to gardening.
    For the past two years I have gained a lot of experience, I have done a lot of babysitting, walked people’s dogs, worked in a health food shop, wood work and jewellery making and I have also done an apprenticeship in falconry! When I first started falconry I was a volunteer for 8 months then I was offered a job in June 2016 and in September I will have worked there for 2 years. During that time I have not only learnt how to look after birds and fly them, I have also gained experience in gardening, cleaning and maintenance.
    Now I feel like it’s time to move on, travel, work and experience different things.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Falconry- qualification in animal care and welfare, child care, basic house holding maintenance, gardening, bread making, animal care, cleaning, waitress, customer care- given educational talks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Alter

    22

  • Nationalität

    Belgian/British

  • Was noch ...

    I am passionate about the environment and sustainable living. I take an interest in all things related to nature. It's one of the reasons I took up falconry. I think of myself as enthusiastic, out going and friendly.

    I have also been a member of ‘Woodcraft Folk’ for several years in which amongst other things I have learnt bush craft, team building activities and camping skills to help foster independence.

    One of my favourite past times is drama, I have been a member of ‘Flies on the Wall’ – a Youth drama group based in Stroud since 2011. In addition to attending weekly workshops I have also appeared in their annual productions.

    Creative Camps- I have acted as a mentor on many of their camping weekends. These are designed for disabled young people – allowing them to break down the social barriers between disabled young people and their non disabled peers. This provides exciting, confidence and self-esteem building activities for disabled young people that are not ordinarily available to them. These have all been very rewarding for me to be part of.

    I love music from David Bowie, The Jam to Lindsey Stirling etc. I play the guitar. I also play a bit of piano and ukulele.
    I really enjoy rock climbing and swimming.
    I have a a Shetland pony called Chipmunk :) And I used to have a dog and a cat :)
    My favourite films are Intouchables (french film), Little Miss Sunshine, Juno etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Ibuprofen

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback