Mavis

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I live in Ashland Wisconsin on the shores of Lake Superior. My job in Ashland is to assist persons with developmental disabilities and mental health issues to find jobs in the community. I have done this work for 21 years in Ashland. Before that I worked with Camphill in England and South Africa. I have two children. One is a professor at LeHeigh University in Bethlehem Pennsylvania and my son is in New York and works as a computer programmer. I love to read, quilt, bake and cook and simply enjoy my friends company.
    I have always enjoyed traveling and have spent time in Europe, England and Africa. Since my children have grown up I have spent more time in the United States and visiting them in whatever part of the country they are in. We love to walk, enjoy the local cuisine and events and to spend time just catching up and relaxing. And now, my daughter has a daughter. And so I have enjoyed being with my granddaughter as she grows and has new adventures every day!
    And I (Natasha) live in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. I am a professor of mechanical engineering at Lehigh University. I love to read, knit, and enjoy the outdoors. I enjoy traveling and recently lived and worked in Grenoble, France for two years. I am really looking forward to traveling and helping out on any projects/work with my mom. We have had some great adventures traveling together to Iceland, England, and Germany together but this will be our first time with workaway.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    As mentioned earlier, I love to quilt, read, bake and cook for two to twenty!. I enjoy meeting people of other cultures and am able to listen well to what people are asking or saying. It is part of my work in working with persons with disabilities.

    Natasha is a good sous-chef and helping hand in the kitchen and willing to learn or help with many projects in or outside of the home.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    69

  • Nationalität

    US Citizens

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      None Known

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback