Martina

aus: Kroatien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kroatien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    06.09.2020 - 31.12.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, my name is Martina, and I can move mountains! :) Haha just kidding, but I feel like it. And here is why:
    I love LIFE, all that it is - the good and the bad, all of it! And with my attitude, I know, and so far it has shown that way, that everything I decided to do I somehow managed to do it too. Life is only one, so I believe we should live it to the fullest, and I always try to do so.
    I just came back from a 10-day retreat on a Velebit mountain where I learned so much about mindfulness and the most important about myself. So I decided to say goodbye to my life in Zagreb and quit my job and I want to work out in the open. I've always been a child of Nature, but I grew up in the city so now I want to experience more living in synchrony with Nature. My first Workaway experience was 3 years ago working on a horse farm and I enjoyed it a lot.
    I would want to be a part of a project, to contribute in a way, to get up eagerly in the morning wanting to start my new task for the day. When I love what I do, I don't mind working (and the same was on the horse farm when I had to clean stables first thing in the morning hihihi) . ;)
    If yours and my energies would klick I wouldn't mind staying there a longer period of time and would be eager to learn all sorts of jobs and new skills. Even thou it would be a rather new thing for me, I really want to learn everything about permaculture and gardening. ;)
    Maybe I don't have now all the skills that you're looking for, but I know I'm a fast learner, so please consider that while you're reading my application. :)

    I'm communicative, love to travel, restless and my passion is meeting people from all over the world (that's why I worked as a licensed tour guide and a language teacher). I believe that you can only progress in life if get out of your comfort zone. It attracts me to always learn new things. I'm also a well-mannered person and a big animal and nature lover.

    Currently, I'm in a very peaceful state of mind, when most of the world is freaking out about the whole current situation, I'm really enjoying this quiet year to dedicate a lot of time to myself and learn more and get more experiences by trying new stuff.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Positive energy and good animation skills
    Teacher of Italian, good with languages
    Professional tourist guide (for Croatia), a lot of experience with tourists from all over the world
    Good with kids (experience of 4 years working in my own private language school)
    Good with making art out of different kind of things and very creative (would love to learn to work with wood)
    Good with animals
    Good with renovation projects (smoothing and plastering the walls, repainting...)
    Don't mind getting my hands dirty :)

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse
    Japanese: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Füge hier einen kurzen Kommentar hinzu, um andere mehr über deine Sprachinteressen wissen zu lassen

  • Alter

    32

  • Nationalität

    Croatian

  • Was noch ...

    Super flexible about my travel dates (just quit my job hihi) :)

    In my free time, I enjoy: long walks, hiking, riding bike, staring at the sun/moon/stars/waves, reading books hanging out with people and animals. :)
    So far I did 3 volunteering jobs: worked on a horse farm in Spain, worked in the hostel in Spain, and worked in the hostel in Japan. 3 very different experiences but really shaped me in a way and influenced my life.

    Traveled around most of Asia, Europe and South America, lived in Japan, Spain, Italy..boy oh boy, I got stories to share :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Fotos

Feedback