Marion

aus: Frankreich

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Belgien, Frankreich, Großbritannien, Irland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.06.2020 - 30.06.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    468

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hi everyone !

    My name is Marion, I'm 31 and I'm French.

    I'm travelling since many years now, mostly to discover new landscapes, cultures, and ways of mind.
    I'm mostly an outdoor person, and I really need to be surrounded by animals as much as I can.

    I've made an agricultural school, and I've got an horses healthcares degree.

    I have my own horse, which is now retired, but who brought me until the France's championships in jumping. I also have a pony, who brought me to France's championships also, but in dressage competition.

    I ride since I'm 10. And I'm really passionate by all animals since I'm a child.

    I work in animals healthcares for about 8 years now, and I try to have the most diversity of competences that I can, with many different animals.
    As well, I worked with pets at veterinary clinics, wild animals in rescue centers, horses in riding schools or private stables, senior dogs and cats in a special rescue shelter, and even labs animals for clinical searching (Behaviour studies in an University)

    I'm motivated, and always happy to meet new people, new animals, and overall a new culture.

    I currently don't have a real "home".
    I'm mostly living in my car, on the road, with Nerea, my best friend for 4 years now.
    She's a small Podenco of 13 yo and about 15kg.
    She's use to meet a lot of different animals and she follows me everywhere, in work as in travels.

    I'm looking for people who could teach me more things that's possible about their country and their way of life !

    I'm a social person, but also discrete and independent.

    Don't hesitate to contact me for any question(s) you could have.

    Hope to see you soon ! :-)

    Marion & Nerea.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Habe schon etwas Erfahrung 

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe mit Touristen

    Beherrsche ich sehr gut 

    Landarbeit
    Betreuung von Tieren
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm hardworker, I really like to learn new things and new skills, and I really enjoy working outdoor
    I'm use to work in farms, animal shelters or equine centers.

    I can also be good with tourists as I'm really fond of travels and I appreciate to exchange with other travellers.

    However, I'm not the most comfortable person in the world with children, and I don't have many cooking nor gardening skills... but I'm always happy to learn :-)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Alter

    31

  • Nationalität

    French

  • Was noch ...

    I can't leave my dog behind, so you'll have to be ok to accept both of us...
    But you will not be able to resist her, believe me ;-) !

    She's use to travel and live in different places, she's also use to live surrounded by other animals (I've adopted her in a shelter where I was working, where more than 40 dogs were living free together)
    She's a bit afraid of horses and cows so she won't chase them.
    She's okay with chickens and other ducks, she's okay with cats, goats, sheeps etc.
    And she already did 4 workaways with me.
    She will definitely not cause any problem.

    As I'm turning myself toward natural ways of healing and taking care of my mind & body, it's logical that I do that for my dog too.
    Nerea is fed with natural raw feeding (meat/fish, vegetables, oils, eggs, food supplements...) so I may need a small place in the freezer for her...





    Parts of the world where I already travelled, worked, or volunteered :
    Canada, USA, Caribbean islands, Peru, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, England, Netherlands, Switzerland, Portugal, Poland, Czech republic, Austria, Italy, Norway, Spain, Greece, Albania, Montenegro, Croatia, Slovenia, South Africa, Denmark, Hungary

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I can eat meat, if no other choice and if local, I'm flexible, But I prefer vegeterian and vegan diets. I'm a huge fan of salads ; And I've a reeeaaallly small appetite... :-)

Fotos

Nerea and I
Our current Home
France's Championships
Letting free an Eagle Owl after 6 months of healthcares
Feeding a little deer in Canada
Letting free a very lovely swan after many months of healthcares
Training a lovely giant in Canada
Training a young Norwegian Fjord in Canada
Taking a stork to apply healthcares
Both of us not really confident on a ferry boat...!

Feedback