Marion

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (6)

Profil ist verbunden mit:

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Italy - von Feb 2022 bis Feb 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    "If we were meant to stay in in one place, we´d have roots instead of feet, he said." ~Rachel Wolchin~

    For me travelling means much more than spending your holidays on a beach resort under a sunshade, drinking tropical cocktails every day. Travelling means growth, it means new experiences and adventures, sometimes it means also inconveniences and struggle, but in the end, it is always going to make you stronger and wiser. Travelling is the only way to really get to know other cultures and other people’s lives, it`s the only way to be able to understand this world.
    And therefore, I joined Workaway. I want to get to know other people’s lives, help them by sharing my knowledge and skills, in exchange for new experiences and memories, which are the most precious gift you can get.

    „The purpose of learning is growth, and our minds, unlike our bodies, can continue growing as we continue to live. “~Mortimer Adler~

    My name is Marion, I am a 20-year-old girl from Germany and currently studying Cultural- and Communication Sciences in the north of Italy.
    You can describe me as a very open minded and ambitious person, always looking for new adventures and experiences. I am eagerly looking forward to improving my skills and learn new ones next to help others by sharing my knowledge.

    I am kind of a very active person. I love sports (my great passion is archery) and I enjoy physical work as well. I adore spending time outdoors in the nature, going for long walks or hikes and my last workaway-experiences showed me how great it is to work in the forest or on the fields. Since I am an absolute animal-lover, I love spending time, taking care, and working with all kinds of them. Especially the work with horses is a field I am truly interested in and I am always looking forward to gaining new experiences and improve my skills. I am especially interested in horsemanship.
    On the other side I am a throughout creative person. I adore reading all kind of books, watching movies, going to the theatre and the opera. I love listening to music and playing the violin.
    But my probably greatest passion is writing. I am writing all kinds of text, like prose, poems, short stories, and I am even working on two bigger projects.

    Even though I might seem a little introvert and calm at first sight, I am more a very curious and open-minded person, always looking forward to learning new things and get to know new people and their stories and attitudes towards all kinds of topics. Cannot wait to get to know you and your stories! =)

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Erlebnissportarten
    Fitness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Videoaufnahmen
    Fotografie
    Vegetarier / Veganer

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    ~ writing for all purposes (books, scripts, homepages, social media)
    ~ creating marketing plans and ideas (for example for homepage or social media)
    ~ photography
    ~ help with all kind of creative projects (theatre, performances, art, music, literature, movies etc.)
    ~ language teaching
    ~ animal care
    ~ farm/ranchwork
    ~ organization
    ~ vegetarian and vegan cuisine

    Skills I would like to learn/improve:
    I would love to improve my knowledge about horsemanship, the work with horses in general and my riding skills.
    I would love to participate in all kinds of art projects (for examples theatre shows, movie production etc.)
    And I’d really like to gain some experience in any kind of martial arts and of course improving my archery skills.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Czech: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I am always glad to improve my english and italian and get more fluent in speaking and writing. I would also love to learn the basics in chinese, japan, mandarin or korean. I can offer help with german and for beginners also with italian and english.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    20

  • Was noch ...

    ! to get to know potential hosts or travel buddys a bit before starting the trip and to be able to estimate whether it can be a good match I'm usually making at least one phone or videocall!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegetarian/vegan

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Wettbewerbsfotos

Feedback