Marie

aus: Frankreich

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Mexiko

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.10.2015 - 06.01.2018

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there I'm Marie, what better way to start describing myself then to say where I am in life now:
    I used to work in Amsterdam as a translator, but I quit my job as I was thirsty for more than staring at a computer.
    I traveled for 3 months in South East Asia, from Japan to Hong Kong, Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand. I then thought I needed to go back studying to combine my passion for traveling, meeting people and being active. So after a year in England, getting my Masters in Cultural Events Management, I went back on the road, traveled alone in India and even got a job there. After living two years in Mumbai, I decided it was time to head to central America to brush up mi español =)
    I love connecting with people, I am looking for Workaway experiences that would allow me to do just this, as well as staying a while in one place and get to know an area
    I am endlessly thirty for exploring, I started diving in Thailand (I have a SSI diving certificate) as well as canyoning in Vietnam, I was part of a samba carnival troupe in Nottingham, and I am looking forwards to experiment all what Mexico has to offer.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am an experienced translator (English to French). I am also an events coordinator, I deal with various stakeholders from catherers to clients and the general public. I am a person who feels at ease working in a group.

    I am completely independent and I am used to travel on my own and adapt to various situations.
    I hold a SSI diving certificate, I'd love to become more experience as a dive master. I am also sportive and love trekking, canoying and dancing lindy hop.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French, a rusty Spanish and Japanese

  • Alter

    29

  • Nationalität

    French

  • Was noch ...

    Don't hesitate to contact me if you're curious to know more, it's hard to sum up who I am in a few sentences :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no but I love vegetarian food

Fotos

Feedback