Anna-Mareike

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I'm a 25 year-old university student of English, Philosophy, and History who is looking for a place to spend her short break before the summer semester well. I have already traveled to the USA, Canada, New Zealand, and Chile - now, I would like to get to know Iceland better!
    Open-mindedness as well as friendliness are only two of my strengths. Also, I am a very honest, empathetic and consistent person who is cheerful and can be relied upon.
    In my freetime I spend much time with kids, which is really helpful for my goal of becoming a teacher in the subjects I study. Also, I enjoy outdoor activites like hiking and bike rides. I absolutely love animals. I like travelling to far away places - in books as well as in real life!
    If you have any further questions please feel free to contact me! :)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Preferably in a hostel, on a farm, or stay with a family and support them with anything they need support with

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    27

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Was noch ...

    "The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page."
    From an early age on I have been fascinated by books, so it seems almost inevitable that this fascination grew into the wish of being able to tell my own stories some day. After spending one year in high school in the USA during my time at school, I have used the time afterwards to spend a couple of months in New Zealand and Chile where I have mainly volunteered in hostels. Other countries I have travelled to, though not for such a long period, include Canada, Spain, Morocco, Italy, France, Iceland and Great-Britain. In today's world I find it very important to broaden our horizons and not be restricted in one's thinking in order to form one's own opinion of the world. I think the best way to do so is to explore new countries and get to know different cultures by actually meeting the people of that country. Also, I'd be very excited to get my hands and clothes dirty by trying out and learning something new like gardening, building, driving a tractor, and so on.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback