Marco

  • Italien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (6)

Mein Profilvideo ansehen

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    At home until May, then I'll be ready for another season of travels and experiences (while I keep working for my eco startup). Very interested in projects related to sustainability and or education!

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Czech Republic - von Apr 2022 bis Sep 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Dear Hosts and Workawayers,
    I'm Marco from Northern Italy.
    I am an entrepreneur with a Startup in the US that works in the sustainable world.
    My company focuses on spreading information and knowledge about Climate Change and its solutions.
    In my free time I like to climb mountains, travel with my expedition camping vehicle and meet interesting people from all over the world.
    In the past 23 years of my life I was lucky to do so many experiences from all over the world.
    Few examples: climbing mountains in the Himalayas, meeting future sustainable leaders in Eco-villages, travelling in remote places teaching english, guiding groups of people along the Alps, managing a vegan hotel with big animals in the Alps...
    I was so lucky to have all these experiences and I'm looking forward to expand them in the years to come.

    In the next 3 months I'll be driving up to Norway with my expedition vehicle. In the first 2 months I'll capture footage material about climate change and climate disasters for my US company. After reaching Norway I would like to find a project within the sustainable topic where I could help and stay for another month (or 2?).
    I'm dreaming to find people interested like me into Sustainability and I'm also dreaming to experience the cold winter of Scandinavia with all its beauties. (I grew up in the mountains, I like cold weather!)
    Hopefully I'll also achieve my dream of seeing the Northern Lights.

    How could I Help you:
    -Anything related to Photography/Videography, Social Media, Anything related to physical work, carpentry and general maintenance, Cooking (I love cooking!), Gardening (consider myself a Hobbit), Animal Care from Big animals to small animals.

    Other information about my next Expedition:
    -I'll depart from Milan headed to the South part of Norway (I'll decide where will be my final destination in the next weeks)
    -I'm traveling with my expedition Vehicle Thorin, a Camper converted Land Rover Discovery 4 (see pictures on my Instagram)
    -I'll travel with my dog called Dobby (8 years old Beagle, very friendly dog)
    -It's my 2nd time in Norway, 3 years ago I did Milan-NordKapp with a Land Rover Freelender 1 (2 months, 11.000kms)
    -After working the hours required for your project, I'll need to work on my company. From editing photo-video material, to Social Media to Startup managment. That doesn't mean I'll not be socially active and not able to help in the free time,
    I'm a very hard working person but I'm also very strict on creating a good balance between work and social life :)

    My profile does not have a single review because I just created it. I can promise you I'm not new to Workaway and to the volunteer/work-exchange worlds.
    Some past experiences:
    -Summer 2019 Taiwan Workaway in Houlong, Taiwan. I spent nearly a month english to young taiwanese kids. Such a beautiful experience. You can find the review of my previous WorkAway Couple Account of the Host in their page (link below)
    https://www.workaway.info/en/host/313325913532
    -Work Exchange in one of the biggest Eco-Villages in Europe, Findhorn Eco-village in Scotland, Uk.
    -Volunteer/Work for a sustainable project in the Alps. From Farm Work, to groups mountain guide. 3 years.
    -Volunteer for a local animal sanctuary project.
    -Volunteer in a local project in my hometown teaching elderly people the use of new technologies. 2 years.


    About my dietary requirement:
    At home I'm almost 100% vegan, but when I visit friends and when I travel I adapt (eggs, dairy).
    I'm also able to cook and prepare food! (I hope I'll be able to cook you some Italian recipes)

    Some links to understand who I am and what I do for a living:
    PERSONAL INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT: https://www.instagram.com/_nativebear/
    COMPANY INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT: https://www.instagram.com/earth.based/
    SEE ME IN VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=12kOxNnrv1Q

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Videoaufnahmen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Unterrichten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Photographer-Videographer, Carpentry, Extended travel experience, Alpinism/Hiking/Climbing, Mountain Guide, Social Media managment, Teaching to future generations, Startup founding, Charity-Crowdfunding, Animal Care (small and big animals), Animal Education (big animals), Gardening, Hotel Management, Direct marketing, Digital Marketing, Very basic vehicle mechanical.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I'm looking forward to practise my English pronunciation, teach some Italian or English and learn new languages!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    24

  • Was noch ...

    Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Bees

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian but flexible on eggs, dairy while travelling

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback