Maggie

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.07.2020 - 01.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there! My name is Maggie and if you are reading this, I hope you are having an incredible day : )

    As a young girl, when asked about my goals in life I would answer,
    "To see everything and go everywhere." That's a pretty steep goal for a ten year old. I might have changed a bit over the years, but my goals haven't. Growing up, I was lucky enough to have parents that took me all over the US. But those were vacations. Im not looking for a vacation. I want to immerse myself in an entirely different environment/culture. I want to explore, learn and grow by traveling the world and doing what i can to make it better.

    If you were to ask my family and friends what kind of person I am, I have no doubt how they'd reply. They'd say I'm warm and kind and silly. A bright ray of sunshine. That I'm always singing or baking or lacing up my shoes to go on a run. That I'm hard working, independent, and confident. An animal and nature lover. And that I am fiercely loyal and will do anything for the people I love.

    More than anything, i want to help. I want to help you accomplish your dreams in any way i can, while having the opportunity to explore and learn from the land you call home.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    When i first stopped to think about what skills I possess, my mind went blank.
    "Oh no" I thought, "I don't have a single skill!!!" luckily, a few started coming to mind.

    I began riding horses when i was 10 and have been working on farms and horse ranches on and off ever since. I'm comfortable with all barnyard animals as well as most wildlife (still not a fan of snakes). I know how to work a garden, mow the lawn, spread manure and all that fun stuff.

    Ive been watching my mom cook/bake my whole life. I share her passion as well as many of her skills in the kitchen. I enjoy cleaning house, organizing and creating a calm comfy overall vibe. Im a hairstylist so its in my nature to make people feel comfortable and taken care of. AND I can cut and color hair! While Im not wanting to focus on this aspect as much durning my travels, I would totally be down to work my magic on anyone who hosts me. I love what I do and I'm really good : )

    I am a fast, enthusiastic learner. Im curious and thirsty for knowledge. I can't wait to see what new skills you guys will teach me!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Alter

    30

  • Was noch ...

    I took Spanish all 4 yrs of high school and a semester of french in college. Im nowhere close to fluent, but I'd love to be.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

My garden

Feedback