Magdalena

  • Macedonia
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Currently at home, finishing my degree in Psychology. Looking for workaway experiences in Italy and Portugal during the summer of 2023.

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Switzerland - von Dez 2022 bis Feb 2023
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi there!

    My name is Magdalena, but you can call me Maggie since we're probably going to be friends. I'm a 22 year old Psychology student, currently in my last semester. I would like to continue my studies and specialize in Children's therapy, but before that I would like to travel, volunteer and, of course, have fun!

    I grew up in a small town in a house with a big yard. Because of this, from a young age I was exposed to all the wonders of taking care of plants and animals. I helped out my mother with our vegetable and fruit gardens, and of course I also learned how to cook, bake, and get really creative in the kitchen. I love cooking and making drinks, I've worked in the kitchen of a small restaurant before and I'm currently working as a barista and bartender.
    I'm also really passionate about animal care. I've saved all of my cats from the streets, and personally fostered 4 baby kittens. I can't recall a time in my life when we didn't have cats, but we've also had dogs, ducks, goats, birds, turtles, and my favorite - a bunny!

    But due to college, I'm currently living in a bigger city that's a bit of a concrete jungle, so I feel like I've lost touch with nature. I would love to have more experiences with camping, hiking, and in general just exploring nature.

    To sum up, I am new to Workaway and I would love any kind of experience regardless if it's in or outside of my comfort zone. I am excited to meet new people, see new places, and make lifelong memories.

    I'm looking forward to meeting you!

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
    Gärtnern
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Macedonian: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachen
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am currently working as a barista and bartender, so I can make amazing coffee and cocktails. Cooking is my biggest hobby though, and I also really love baking and the creative side of the process.

    I also really enjoy doing embroidery - I've made cute designs on my shirts and also created a few patches. Sewing is a newer hobby so I definitely need to improve, but I've made a lot of cat toys and even a plushie from scratch.

    I am fluent in the Slavic languages of the Balkans and English, I can understand Spanish pretty well, and I have some basic knowledge of German and Italian. I am very open to improving in any of these languages or learning a new one.

  • Alter

    23

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback