Lisa & Mitchell

aus: Australien & Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Argentinien, Bolivien, Chile, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Kanada, Kolumbien, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.11.2021 - 01.03.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! We're Lisa (Aussie) and Mitch (Canadian), a newly engaged couple who met in the Canadian Rockies and will be traveling Central & South America for a few months and are keen to meet some great locals whilst doing some Workaways!

    I (Lisa) left Australia in Dec 18, traveled SE Asia solo for 4 months, then came to Canada for a work visa, which is where I've spent the past 2.5 years. During my time here I'd travel and explore most of the provinces during the Summers and do workaways during those periods, and then settle and work a paid role somewhere during the Winters. I met Mitch at a large hotel at a ski resort, where I was working as a Front Desk Agent and he was the Building Maintenance Supervisor.

    I have held paid roles in animal welfare, management, office administration, hotel front desk, customer service and childcare. I'd be keen to find workaway roles assisting in any of these areas, as well as gardening and general cleaning.

    Mitch was raised in Calgary in Canada and left there for the mountains of Fernie BC 4 years ago. He is a certified red seal carpenter with a variety of carpentry experience. In his Building Maintenance Supervisor role at the ski hill, he was also responsible for a large number of maintenance tasks such as minor plumbing, appliance installs, pool maintenance, etc.

    Mitch would be interested in finding workaway roles where he can assist with tasks such as outdoor projects such as building fences, gardening and landscaping, general handyman work or pool and building maintenance at hotels/hostels. He's also great with kids and happy to help out with babysitting.

    We're keen to spend some time getting to know our local hosts, and are interested in learning about the local culture and getting tips for where to go/what to see etc. We would only be wanting to do our work hours at the same time (but the tasks don't have to be the same), so that we can explore together on our time off. We'd also be needing a private room for us to share, rather than sharing a dorm or anything with others. If you think we'd be a good fit for your host property, we'd love to hear from you!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wintersport
    Wandern
    Tiere
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Kultur
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Lisa: I worked as a Senior Inspector at RSPCA for 7 years, so have good animal knowledge and handling skills, particularly dogs. Also experienced in management, office administration and computer work. Have worked at a school as a teacher's aide with children with special needs, at an after school care, and as a nanny. I was also a child foster carer by myself, caring for children aged between 2 and 16 in my home. Most recently employed in hotels as a front desk agent, and am very confident in dealing with all different types of people and personalities!

    Mitch: Is a certified red seal carpenter with experience in timber framing, light cabinetry, finish work - able to perform a large variety of carpentry tasks. In his Building Maintenance Supervisor role at the ski hill, he was also responsible for a number of maintenance tasks such as minor plumbing, appliance installs, pool maintenance, general building maintenance etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    33 & 34

  • Nationalität

    Australian

  • Was noch ...

    We're an easy-going, respectful couple.. We will likely spend most of our spare time exploring your local area. We love hikes, the beach and lakes, biking (if you have some we could borrow!). We will only be traveling by public transport, we won't have our own car, so if your property can't be accessed by bus etc, then we would need to be collected from somewhere that can.

    We don't have any real dietary requirements.. whilst not vegetarian, Lisa doesn't eat a lot of red meat. We'd love to try any local dishes but!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback