Ludovic

aus: Belgien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Malaysia

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    28.09.2018 - 31.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!!

    My name is Ludo, I have a Master degree in translation from Belgium and a Master degree in Peace and conflict studies from the University of Kent and the University of Marburg, Germany.

    I have been travelling since I was very young with my family. Then I began travelling alone. I stayed 4 months in Ireland (for my Erasmus), 3 in Nepal, 6 in Portugal, 8 in England and 6 months in Germany, a true European guy!

    I am currently living in Malaysia. We created a social enterprise, INKAA, with my friend in 2019. We work with marginalised communities across Malaysia to produce beautiful and traditional crafts, check it out: https://www.inkaaclothing.com/.

    I do have a good knowledge of Malay, but I still have a lot to learn.
    I took part in several projects as a volunteer: in Dharamsala, India, during one month, in Alicante, Spain, one month, in Belgium where I taught French to Afghan immigrants during one year. In Portugal, I did an EVS project with disabled children and adults during 6 months.

    The reason I got involved in those projects is because I have an insatiable need to understand the world around me. I first began teaching French to Afghan refugees in Brussels and it was an amazing experience. They helped me to be more conscious of my stereotypes and personal feelings. In Nepal, I spent 3 months in a small village in the mountains teaching English, I stayed with a lovely host family. I believe they are part of my life now. I also taught English in Hakha, Myanmar (1 month) and Na Hang, Vietnam (2 weeks).

    In summer 2015, I did an internship at the Embassy of Belgium in Kuala Lumpur. I stayed in Malaysia during three months enjoying the diversity of cultures, food, traditions etc. I also went back to Nepal during one month, after the earthquake. We helped to rebuild the house destroyed during the disaster.

    Today, my life project is quite simple: learn as many languages and cultures as possible, help underprivileged communities to develop through social enterprise, promote eco-friendly behaviours and promote moderation in all aspects of life.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have joined many voluntary projects involving children, especially schools.
    I worked with disabled people for a long time when I was in Portugal (6 months). I know how to conduct equine-therapies, hydro-therapies and how to behave in the presence of mentally-ill people.
    I am rather familiar with refugee-related issues. Since 2010, I have been constantly involved with refugee communities for various reasons.
    I have a very good physical condition. Physical work doesn't scare me.
    I have good linguistic skills. I love learning new languages. I have experience in teaching English and French.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Malay: Fließend
    Nepali: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Alter

    30

  • Nationalität

    Belgium

  • Was noch ...

    I love staying with local people. I look forward to meeting a lot of people and practice my languages.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback