& Catherine

  • Frankreich & Australien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (5)

ID verified
Email verified
Super Workawayer
Facebook verified


  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die uns interessieren:

    Hello !

    We're currently in Japan for 1 year. We're looking for some cultural exchanges or people to meet !

    See you soon :)

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Japan - von Okt 2023 bis Okt 2024
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Lucien :


    My name is Lucien and I'm 25. Since i'm young I love travelling and discover new cultures, new languages.

    I have a degree in Anthropology, and now all I want is travelling more, meet new people, learn from them about their culture, their way of living, their work.
    In France, I live near the mountains, so I'm hiking a lot. I really like the adventure, crossing country just by walking, confront myself to the unknown and learn about it.
    I really love to cook, to share my knowledge, help at house chores, helping people with French or English. I have always be close to nature and animals.

    I traveled a lot into Nordic Countries where I was doing some workaways and I really love that. Now I'm in Japan until 2024 October and would love to learn more about handcrafting here !

    See you soon, Lucien. :)

    Catherine :


    I'm Catherine, a 21-year-old half-Japanese and half-Polish adventurer, born and raised in the beaituful landscapes of Australia. Growing up amidst the vibrant mix of cultures, from the tropical rainforest mountains to the great barrier reef, I've developed an insatiable curiosity for exploring the world around me.

    Natively fluent in English and learned Japanese, I'm deeply connected to both my Japanese and European heritage, which fuels my passion for discovering new places, cultures, and cuisines. While I cherish the beauty of my hometown, I'm eager to broaden my horizons and embark on new adventures.

    One of my great passions is in motorsports, particularly the mechanics behind the sport. There's something truly enjoyable about getting hands-on and witnessing my own creations come to life through repair and modifications. As a lover of the outdoors, I find peace in rising and resting with the sun, embracing the natural world around me.

    Music also holds a special place in my heart, having been a Taiko performer for 3 years, where I had the privilege of sharing my Japanese culture with my community.

    I'm excited about the prospect of meeting fellow adventurers like you and sharing unforgettable experiences together!

    Looking forward to connecting,
    Catherine 😊

  • Interessengebiete

    Kochen & Backen
    Darstellende Künste
    Film & Fernsehen

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Japanisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    The two of us combined are fluent in English, French and Japanese while being at an intermediate level in Spanish. We both love learning new languages as it unlocks more opportunities to meet new people. Catherine has experience teaching English to young Japanese children and Lucien has experience sharing French with his students. We both understand the importance and power that comes with language and would love to share what we have learned thus far.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We are people that need tidiness to function and live. We both enjoy cooking and are friendly and sociable. We are both quick learners and appreciate a new challenge.

    Previous workaway's that have been participated in include cooking, gardening, pet care, cleaning 2nd hand items, constructing gardening material's such as fences and farm work cultivating apples and taking care of sheep.

    Our most recent adventure is in Japan. Lucien worked at Nozawa Onsen as a kitchen hand to a 3 star hotel and then later another 3 star hotel in Tokyo. Catherine worked in Daikan-Yama, a high-end district in Tokyo as a bartender and hall staff.

  • Alter

    25 & 21

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung