Louise

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Louise (Lou to my closest!), I'm 25, born and raised in Manchester, England.

    I was supposed to travel Europe last year but the pandemic brought my plans to a halt so after several months at home with my family, I thought it was time to look at some other possible options for getting my travel fix! Workaway seems like the perfect opportunity for me to see some new places and have some new experiences with the added value of volunteering and providing some help whilst being fully immersed in different cultures!

    I am a friendly, independent, hard working person (who is also very tidy and organised!). My biggest passions are food, travel, and animals so any experience where I can learn about local cuisine and culture and/or help out with animals would be perfect for me!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a university Hospitality Management graduate and I was a manager of a food and beverage department within a hotel for 3 years, so I have good interpersonal skills, can work well independently and as part of a team, I am motivated and can motivate others, and I have good communication skills.

    I am great at organisation and timekeeping and am never late. I am hardworking and complete every task to the best of my ability.

    I enjoy keeping fit through daily exercise, hiking, dancing, aerial silks classes, and horse riding, so I can undertake physical activity.

    I am patient, a quick learner, and a good teacher. I could help teach some English if any hosts wanted to improve, and I would also love to learn some of the language of wherever I am staying.

    I love to bake mostly but also cook, I would be happy to do this and also learn about the local cuisine and help in the kitchen.

    I could also help with social media presence if desired.

    I worked closely with the manager of an equestrian centre to help run the yard:
    - Mucking out stables
    - Organising schedules
    - Turning out horses
    - Tacking up and grooming
    - Exercising horses
    - Helping guests get ready to ride
    - Going along on rides, either with a lead rope or riding alongside
    - Answering queries and emails

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    26

  • Was noch ...

    I started a social media presence dedicated to food and travel and am starting up a blog to support this to talk about and review my experiences.

    I like playing cards and reading, and can play a little basic acoustic guitar. I love to dance and would love to learn Latin and ballroom dancing one day!

    I don't smoke, and I don't have any allergies - I love all food!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback