Louis

  • Belgien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!

    My name is Louis De Potter, I’m 23 years old and I recently graduated from the University of Ghent (Belgium). I did a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration followed by a Master’s degree in Management & IT. I am a very social and open-minded person that loves to travel and discover new cultures! I would also describe myself as someone that is eager to learn, that’s why I think WorkAway would be the perfect opportunity for me to learn new things and meet new people! :)

    I’ve been active in the boy scouts since I’m 6 years old. After 12 years of being a scout, I was a scout leader for 6 years. During these years we organised weekly activities, events and summer camps (sometimes in Belgium, sometimes abroad). Throughout the years these experiences helped me to further develop my organisation, timing and soft skills. I’m very glad I was able to be part of the scouts, because this is one of the main reasons why I fell in love with traveling and discovering new cultures!

    In my spare time I love to run, play tennis, padel, and golf. Almost every summer I also participate in a summer camp where we take care of 50+ heavily mentally and/or physically disabled people. This wonderful experience taught me a very important life lesson: Try to develop yourself as much as possible by doing all kinds of things outside of your comfort zone.

    Normally I was going to do an internship in Brazil for two months (January-February), but due to Covid it was cancelled last minute (mid-december). This is why I’m now looking for an amazing experience during 2 months in South- or Central-America! After this I would be doing some backpacking through Central America for a few weeks, and in April I will be doing one month of volunteering in Costa Rica!

    During my studies I also did a lot of different student jobs, mostly hospitality related jobs like bartender and catering, but on the other hand I also worked as an assistant for a horlogier and an insurance broker. All these different jobs learned me how to work in all kinds of environments and with all different kinds of people!

    Thank you very much for reading until the end and hopefully we’ll meet sometime soon! :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Technik
    Kultur
    Selbstentwicklung
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    As I previously mentioned in my profile description, I studied business administration. This means that I had a lot of courses about finance, management, economics, maths and languages (mostly hard skills). In my master’s degree I chose for ‘Management & IT’ so there I mainly followed courses about IT-related topics (also hard skills).

    The reason why I chose for this Master’s degree is because I think IT is something very interesting, but I’m not sure if I see myself doing this as a full time job. That’s also one of the reasons why I would love to gain some experiences in other subjects.

    I would say that my soft skills surpass my hard skills. I gained a lot of experience in these soft skills by doing all kinds of different things for the last few years (boy scouts, student organisations, organising events, sports, student jobs, etc…). I would say that communication, teamwork, problem-solving, flexibility and responsibility are my top soft skills.

    In general I would say that I’m a very communicative person that is willing to learn anything!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I would love to improve my Spanish! I’m currently following an online course to learn the basics of the language, but I think the best way to learn a language is to go to a country where they speak that language. I’m certainly also willing to teach French and Dutch. I have never done this before, but I’m sure I could successfully learn others some basic words and sentences.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    24

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback