Lola

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi everyone!
    My name is Lola, I am from Germany and I am 20 years old. I just returned to Germany from my first very terrific workaway experience in Italy and can not wait to now carry on with my plans to head north. I finished school almost two years ago now and I spent my last year in New Zealand where I was doing some kind of voluntary service in a project. The organisation I've been working for is like a big community for people with special needs. They also had a big biodynamic garden and luckily it was my job to work in the garden with some of the residents. We have been growing all kinds of vegetables and fruits for the community and I honestly never expected to enjoy this work so much as I did. I loved being outside all day, getting my hands dirty and be around friendly and warm-hearted people. It was a very special and inspiering time in my life and it thaught me a lot about myself, independence, teamwork, organic gardening, the work with people with disabilities and so many other things.
    Since I miss the work in the garden and the travelling a lot I have decided to give myself a couple more months to visit other countries, meet interesting people, make friends and learn as much as I can in any way. So, I'm actually happy with every kind of work even though my major interests would be in organic gardening, permaculture and work with people (childcare, teaching for example). Currently, I'm also working at a school for children with special needs. Besides a vital factor in my life is living a sustainable life to do my best to contribute as best as I can to preserve and sustain the earth and respect every smallest part of the nature we live in. This is also why I love working for projects with similar contents and intentions to help develop or just learn more about it!
    I just wanna use this time as best as I can to make new experiences, enjoy every moment of life together, laugh, be a little (or even a little more) crazy and try out new things!!
    To come to an end now, I think I would describe myself as a cheerful, open-minded, friendly and reliable person, keen to give everything a try and ready to show and give you everything of what I am capable of. So thank you very much for taking the time to read this and I am always happy to tell you more!
    Best, Lolaaaa

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I've always worked a lot with children (in the school, babysitting, summer camps and other smaller jobs) because I very enjoy being around them and I think over the years I became quite good at it. I like it to find creative jobs as baking, cooking, sport and crafts and to give everything I can to make it a good day for everyone.
    Besides when it comes to gardening I've spend a lot of time maintaining the plants (lots of work in glasshouses as well), fertilizing, composting, weeding, sowing and planting. I did also got the chance to drive the tractor from time to time even though I wouldn't consider myself as a very good driver :D
    Therefore I very enjoy baking and cooking a lot and love to share some good receipes.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    22

  • Was noch ...

    I've been playing volleyball since first grade and I'm always keen for a little game :D also I love to dance and listen to some good music together. My family just got me an Ukelele for Christmas which I am probably gonna bring along.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I prefer a vegetarian diet.

Feedback

Freunde

Feedback