Liz

  • Luxemburg
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer

Freunde (2)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Currently living as a student in Berlin! Always down to meet, explore, be creative and enjoy each other's company :)

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Germany - von Mai 2022 bis Aug 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello there!

    My name is Liz, I'm from Luxembourg (tiny country in the middle of Europe) and I'm currently escaping the cold winter here for five weeks. I have been to Costa Rica back in 2018 and I'm excited to explore this beautiful country and encounter its amazing people once more!

    A little bit about me: I grew up on a farm in a rural area of Luxembourg. Hence, I have always lend a hand with animals and general work at the stable. Since a young age I have always been outdoorsy and consider nature to be an important part of my and our life. In order to share that view with other people too, I worked as a kayak tour guide in my home country and helped out as a workawayer on an outfitting lodge in Canada. Having spent much time abroad has helped me understand that we can learn so much from each other and that's what I am looking forward to experiencing in the future as well! :)

    I studied Tourism Management and specialised in Digital Detox/Slow Tourism. I am now changing career paths a little bit and pursue to become a professional photographer. Therefore, I always seek to get to know and capture people's stories, backgrounds and passion projects. If you would like to share any of that with me too, feel free to reach out, I would love to create with you! :)

    For the time in Costa Rica, I would be happy to connect with like-minded people and to have a good chat about anything that crosses our minds and to simply enjoy each other's company. I am a positive, open-minded and creative person, who is always eager to learn something new! :)

    Thanks for reading; I'll be happy to hear from you!

    Take care,
    Liz

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Musik
    Videoaufnahmen
    Fotografie
    Blogging
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Politik & Soziales

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Even if my skills are listed here below, I am always open to learn something new and to contribute my share in any way possible to support you and your projects! :)

    Languages & Tourism: I am fluent in German, French, English and Luxembourgish and know some Spanish and Dutch, that I can communicate with. This has allowed me to work in tourism for many years: as a receptionist, a kayak tour guide and a helper at an outfitting lodge. I truly enjoy connecting with people from all backgrounds and to become an even more curious person!

    Photography & Websites: Over the last years, I have gained skills related to photography, videography & editing videos, setting up websites and marketing in general. So I would absolutely appreciate helping you out with content creation, website design or social media accounts! Creativity is one of the most beautiful ways to share oneself with others! :)

    Maintenance & Household: Since I am an active person and have always helped out at our farm at home, I enjoy working with my hands, being outside and helping out with anything that needs fixing/maintaining. I find that kind of little work oftentimes very rewarding. I can also cook for a big group of people and love exchanging recipes and cooking tips.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Luxembourgish: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Niederländisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    25

  • Nationalität

    Luxembourgish

  • Was noch ...

    During my travels I love documenting the things and places I experience and the amazing people whom I encounter with the aid of my camera. I always appreciate connecting with others through creativity, so let me know about any project or story you would like to call into being! :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No allergies

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Mainly plant-based diet but don't mind cooking any other food for others! I love sharing recipes and getting to know traditional (or non-traditional) meals all around the world!

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback