Lisa

  • Österreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    France - von Feb 2022 bis Dez 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi, I’m Lisa from Austria and here's a little bit about myself:
    I've traveled quite a bit over the last years, was jobbing around and doing different courses in University but anytime I was staying home for too long, living in a city, having a routine and following "the common path" I ended up not being fulfilled, as if my heart was aching for something more to fully feel alive.
    That fulfillment is something I usually attain when traveling around, immersing myself in new cultures, meeting and living with different people, learning about their way of life and connecting on a deeper level.
    So right now, I'm pausing Uni and I'm back to workawaying. I will mainly be traveling in France and Switzerland since I really want to improve my French.

    What inspires me in life is human connection, language learning and personal development. I believe that only when we are in our own strength we can do good to the world. So I try to take care of myself mentally, physically and spiritually. I'm also passionate about living environmentally friendly which for me mostly means eating plantbased and skipping unnecessary flights. I'm interested in topics like social and environmental justice and I've been active as a climate activist but at the same time I try to not get consumed by all the negative that's surrounding us.

    Generlly I'm a calm person but also very sociable and not shy at all. I love having deep meaningful conversations but also not taking myself too seriously and sharing loud laughs. In my free time I like reading, researching, doing yoga, hiking, being in nature. In the weekends I'm usually working at the local farmers' market.

    When it comes to work, I'm very determined and reliable and I like using my common sense and working independently. I'm also always up for a challenge and definitely eager to learn new skills.

    So, dear potential Workaway host, I can’t wait to meet you! Learn from you, work hard, educate myself, share some of my experience with you, take everything in that I can and give back as much as I can!

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Trampen
    Wintersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Bücher
    Fotografie
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Politik & Soziales
    Kultur
    Selbstentwicklung
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have experience in:
    - general maintenance like gardening and cleaning
    - renovations
    - waitressing
    - fille aupair / nanny
    - assisting disabled children
    - charity work for blind people
    - vegan cooking for big groups
    - working at farmers' markets
    - interpreting / translating

    Also, I wanted to add that I´m very tall so that can be very handy when it comes to building and renovating.
    In general I’m sociable and good with people. I adapt easily to my surroundings and can work independently.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I can always help you learn German! My English is pretty fluent, I just don't like putting the official label of fluency on it since I'm not native. My Spanish is also quite decent since I was living in Spain for a year. On my French I'm still working. I understand very much, it's just my speaking that I'd love to improve!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    22

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback