Pauline & Clément

  • Frankreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Pauline : I am taking a year off to think about how to combine my future (job, place to live...) and the "environmental crisis". That's why I'm planning to volunteer all year long in order to get useful skills in any field (gardening, agriculture, construction,...), get to know people and varied way of living and finally get a better understanding of the world we are living in and the one I want to be part of for the next decades. So I'm motivated by all kind of activities, as long as it is useful and linked to ecology/sustainability...

    Clément : I am volunteering one year in a Lernbauernhof in Germany. I'm interested in learning German and gardening, crafting and repairing any kind of things. One of my hobby is listening to music !

  • Interessengebiete

    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Farmarbeit
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Bücher
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Pauline : I'm both a "thinker" and a "do-er" : I can spend hours reading on a topic and reflecting on it as well as weeks cutting wood with a coping saw.
    I have little specific skills but I'm willing to learn and I get things clear in my mind relatively fast (hopefully).
    I've mostly done manual activities of precision (hand coping saw, potery, sewing, embroidery, ...) rather than 'big things' like construction, but thus I'm meticulous and rigourous which is always useful :) I've done a bit of gardening but I want to improve that.
    I'm in quite good physical health so I guess I can do most of works.

    Otherwise, I'm a physics master student who like to do sport (dance, climbing, ...), to read (philosophy, stories, practical book) and to do some things with her hands (as I mentioned : embroidery, potery...). I'm really interested in ecological/environmental issues and my plan this year is to take time to answer all the questions coming up in my head, by reading reports and books, listening to conferences, meeting people and learning practical skills.

    Clément : With this year of volunteering I'm gathering some knowledge about gardening and taking care of animals as well as repairing or build some stuff. I already know a bit about all that and if something new comes, I can learn it for sure :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Hungarian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    24 & 24

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian mostly

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback