Lina & Tim

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Mexiko

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.02.2020 - 30.06.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi,

    we are two students from Berlin that just graduated in International Relations. Now we are taking a gap year to travel and volunteer in Mexico. We have both lived in Mexico before. Lina as exchange student in Cuernavaca and Tim as volunteer in a social project with homeless people in Mexico City.

    We would really like to work in projects where we can learn more about eco-farming, gardening, sustainable construction, animal care, indigenous cultures or social work. We both speak Spanish and are looking forward to practicing and improving our language skills. We are sociable, patient and don't mind hard work.

    Feel free to contact us!

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Lina: I have experience in teaching, gardening, farming, renovating and taking care of animals through various workaway-stays. I've often worked on farms and stayed with families, taking care of children and helping with general maintenance and cooking.

    Tim: I have worked in a social project with vulnerable populations in la Merced, Mexico City for one year. I also have experience in teaching language classes and prevention classes, organising social events and projects, recycling workshops, paint jobs and animal care.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Alter

    25 & 25

  • Nationalität

    Germany

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      We are vegan but if you cannot cater vegan food, we are happy to cater for ourselves.

Fotos

On my first farm stay, walking the dogs :-)

Feedback