Lily

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Indien, Indonesien, Neuseeland, Philippinen, Sri Lanka, Thailand

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    20.03.2018 - 30.06.2018

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello world!
    My name is Lily Frederike Walliser, I'm from Berlin, Germany, and I would love to experience life with you!
    I just successfully completed my finals,so I now have my A-levels and am able to see more of the world :)
    I actually just spent three most wonderful month in Portugal via workaway, where I worked in a surfhouse, in a holiday centre with animals and at a farm! I want to gather more experiences like that before I'm going to study, because these three months of volunteer work were the best!
    I live in two homes as my parents are seperated, so I know how to organise myself and adapt to new conditions. However my parents have a good relationship still, and taught me a lot about life and made me the loving and open-minded person I am today.
    I am very active and many-sided in my free-time: I love most kinds of sports and just making your body DO something; I play badminton and volleyball several times a week, love running and occasionally visit my friend's stable to go horse-back riding. Since last year I discovered surfing as a passion of mine!! Also surfed a lot in Portugal.
    Music is another big part of my life, as I sang in the school's choir as well as in the school's band for almost 6 years by now. I used to play the piano and the guitar and dance in a hip hop class as well, but A-levels demand a lot of your outer-school time...
    Concerning work: I gave private lessons in Maths and English, clean my mom's Waldorf Kindergarden and I am working at a local bakery for half a year now, which produces all sold bread in a traditional way with high biological standards. In december '17 I am also starting to work at a famous cinema of Berlin.
    You can be sure that I'm interested and enthusiastic in learning all kinds of new skills!
    But enough of the listings. I want to see more of the world since a long time, because I know that the place where you learn most of life is not school. Almost two years ago, I went to Ireland for three weeks during the summer holidays, with a programm that enabled young people from all over Europe to create friendships and to improve in English. I shared a host family with a Russian and an Italian girl, while our Irish host family gave us a look inside of their culture. It was the most significant and amazing experience in my life so far! From there on, I know that I dont want to miss the options of experiencing more different cultures and getting to know new people! For my future, my wish simply is to be happy and to be surrounded by people that inspire me and who I can inspire, too.
    Additional info: I proudly can say that I have got the D.E.L.F. (French) certificate level A2 and I recently passed the Cambridge Proficiency Exam in English, level C2.
    I look forward to hearing from you :) !
    Lily

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    also mentioned in "about me" :)
    I am a creative mind (art major class), have a love for languages (english major class) and enjoy spending time with kind and fun people!


    experiences in: service (work at bakery, cinema and in portugal: hostel) ,child care, elderly care, teaching, general maintainance, cleaning, animal care, art projects, music projects,
    little garden projects, language support, helping tourists, basic computer skills...

    I am eager to learn: building, farming, advanced gardening, good cooking ^^.. and everything you'd like to teach me :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Niederländisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    would love to practice my french :) ! and always interested in learning new languages. I could help in German or English :)

  • Alter

    22

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Was noch ...

    I love writing poetry! Kind of dreaming about writing more while traveling and maybe even self-publsih some poetry, after I'm back :) ! Love music, meditation, dance, skate-boarding, surfing... connecting to nature.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback