Leilane

  • Brasilien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    * I am fully vaccinated against Covid-19

    I'm a vegetarian teacher from Brazil, who started to travel around the world in March of 2017. My plan is to travel around the world for 10 years in total, followed, and to visit at least one hundred countries. Until now I have been in England, Scotland, Northern Ireland, Wales, Ireland, Spain, Catalonia, Morocco, Western Sahara, Mauritania, Senegal, Uganda, Rwanda, Kenya, Tanzania, Mozambique, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Namibia, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Malta, Italy, Switzerland, Austria, Croatia, Bosnia Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Albania, Serbia, France, Germany, Poland, Ukraine and Moldova. I try to stay at least from two weeks to one month in each country so then I can really feel it how everything works, to meet people, to know and to learn the culture.

    I travel in a really low budget, almost without money, just hitchhiking, camping in the wild and doing volunteer work. I do not own a mobilhe phone for the last 7 years, so no WhatsApp or any kind of Social Network. The best way to contact me is via Workaway or email.

    I chose to do volunteer work because is my way to give it back all the generosity and kindness I've been receiving from everyone in everywhere I passed, plus it is a great way to learn more about the culture of a country: spending some time with locals.

    When it comes to work, I love to do any kind of handmade / craft work, decoration of places and restoration of furniture, mainly from scratch or repurposing things. You can check some of my work on my photos. And I also love animals! I love to cook as well, and I've been told that my food is quite good, so even if you want someone just to cook for you, 2 or 3 meals per day, I would be glad on doing that!

    My graduation is in Linguistic and Literature so I can teach Portuguese, English, Literature and Linguistics.

    On my free time, I like to spend some time on my own. I love to watch movies, to read, to write (I am writing a book and a blog about my travels). I love nature, peaceful and remote places in the countryside, so going hiking is my favorite outside activity and I enjoy doing that daily.

    I believe that the purpose of life it is to be happy so I'm a very optimistic person, who try to laugh as much as possible and always try to see the best side of everything, always trying to learn something from every situation =)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - DIY (mainly art projects and decoration)
    - Teaching languages (English and Portuguese fluently, and some Spanish)
    - Vegetarian cooking
    - I am good at learning new skills fast =)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    31

  • Nationalität

    Brazillian

  • Was noch ...

    Important Note: Through the pass of the years using Workaway, I had some wonderful hosts. But sometimes I've people, who according to what I believe, don’t follow or don’t understand the meaning of Workaway. Apart of the exchange of culture and exchange of help, it’s also an exchange of mutual respect and consideration. Unfortunately in some houses, I was treated just as someone who came to work and / or a maid. So to avoid that again, I would like to let it clear that if we are sharing the house, I will be more than glad to help you with the cleaning of common areas, dishes and cooking, apart of my Workaway jobs. But I cannot hold full responsibility for this duties or to wash the car, for example. Workaway is also an opportunity to learn something new, some new jobs and discovering new abilities and that is what I am looking for.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback