• Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Top Workawayer


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung


    I'm Laura, a 24 year old travel loving backpacker from Germany, eager to discover new countries, immerge into foreign cultures and work on interesting projects and of course, meet great people along the way.

    When I was 18 years old, I went to Australia to do Work&Travel and that's when I fell in love with traveling. In fact, I have been struggling staying in one place for longer than two years ever since. After having finished my studies at uni, I spent 2018/2019 backpacking through several countries in South America, an unforgettable experience which has had a deep impression on me as I have learnt to enjoy the small things in life and to be more grateful. Now traveling through Europe, I am living an equally exiting yet totally different experience. For me, the greatest part about traveling is getting to know different cultures and lifestyles which is why I prefer staying and working with locals on my trips rather than just visiting touristy attractions.

    I really appreciate the cultural exchange and try to take every opportuniy to learn new things, whether it is learning how to cook a local dish or learning about agriculture. I am curious about everything and my interests are really varied (agriculture, environment, viniculture, tourism, sustainable living, construction...) which is why I am convinced there are many things to learn from absolutely every type of workaway stay.

    I do have a particular interest in farm work and farm stays though, which also goes back to my trip in Australia where I have done a lot of wwoofing. I especially enjoyed my two months stay on a big sheep farm in South Australia. Being in the great outdoors is just perfect for me and I really enjoy being hands on with all kinds of work as I can't stand sitting around doing nothing.

    Having said that, I am also up for lending a hand with other tasks - I actually do like cooking and gardening - or getting involved in environmental projects as I think caring and protecting our environment is an absolute priority. Basically, the only thing that matters for me when it comes to working abroad - no matter whether it is farm work, teaching my native language or rolling up my sleeves to plant some trees - is being able to help and the feeling of having achieved something when I go to bed after a long day.

    Traveling is my big passion and one of the best parts of it definitely is catching up with locals and see how they live. I love sharing their daily routine, hearing about what is it like to live in their country and sharing stories from my life and my home country Germany - although I definitely have to admit that I am not an expert for German culture ;)
    I am open to any new experience and look forward to getting involved in many interesting projects.

    Warm wishes and see you soon,


  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  


    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a university degree in languages (French and English) with additional qualifications in journalism and media (also previous work experience in that field). From previous wwoofing and workaway experience I can bring in skills in handling sheep and cattle, carrying out general farm work (i.e. fencing, general maintenance duties, water checks,...), gardening and property maintenance. I also have a lot of experience working in hostels (reception as well as housekeeping) and basic knowlege in permaculture and sustainable living which is a field I would love to learn more about. I am also an experienced horse rider (although I haven't been riding for several years now), a really passionate cook and always happy if I can lend a hand with household chores.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Alter


  • Nationalität


  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no allergies known

    • Spezielle Ernährung