Krisztina & András

aus: Ungarn

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Niederlande

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    13.05.2018 - 30.10.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, we are Kriszti and Andris, a hungarian couple. Both of us were born and raised on the countryside but we were working and living in Budapest. Kriszti graduated and worked as a landscape architect Andris graduated as a civil engineer, but after he was working in IT. After a while we started to feel that we would like to get into new adventures, to meet with new, open minded people. We'd like to discover new places, life views and cultures, learn about eco friendly living, permaculture and do volunteer work. We would like to live a sustainable life and for this we'd like to learn as much as we can from our hosts.
    We were born and lived in the countryside, so we're familiar with gardening and with animal care. We like cooking, we are not vegetarians but prefer veggies.
    Sports and health is important in our life. Both of us did many sports since young age, Kriszti was a competition dancer for more than 10 years, she can teach many type of dance if you're interested in. Andris did mostly martial arts, at this time he is practising brazilian jiu jitsu, we like also doing slack-line and being in the nature.
    Spirituallity is also part of our life, we regularly practise yoga and do meditation.
    We love animals, we were living with a cat, but if we'll have a bigger place with garden we'd like a dog too. :)
    We started to learn guitar since the august of 2018 and we really enjoy it.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Both of us has a lot of experience with gardening (not with permaculture), and animal care also.
    Andris as a civil engineer can help in building and repairing. Kriszti as a landscape architect can give advices how is it better to organize your plants.
    Kriszti likes drawing, you can check her pictures here: https://elmondom2018.wordpress.com/category/rajzok/page/1/

    We have knowledge about herbs, the parents of Andris started to grow herbals in their garden a few years ago. We use them against flu or throat ache, herbs can help to calm down, have better sleep, clean the blood and so the body, getting the whole immune system stronger.
    We are hard-working, optimism, creative and cheerful, we have good communication skill.

    Since we are travelling and working with workaway we gained other skills. Andris did a lot of carpenter work, both of us were working on a tiny house in Germany which is build from wood, we also helped to make a green roof. We also have now gardening experiences in a permaculture way. We helped to paint several rooms, we cooked often and also learned how to make a really amazing homemade bread. :) We worked with children also and we really enjoyed it.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    english, german

  • Alter

    28 & 27

  • Nationalität

    hungarian

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Fotos

Feedback