• Österreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Welcome to my profile :)
    I am Kristina from Austria. I'm a Double Degree Master student of International Affairs & Governance at the University of St. Gallen in Switzerland. During the gap year between my year in Switzerland and my year in South Korea, I am looking for practical experiences in Latin America. During this time, my aim is to connect with locals as well as other travelers and to get to know new cultures. Moreover, my aim is to improve my French and Spanish skills.

    My interests:
    I love to work outdoors as I enjoy being in nature & learning something new about plants, the soil, and cultivation methods.
    Moreover, I really love sports and water is my element! I have a diving certificate, do SUP and windsurfing and look forward to learning kite surfing and surfing too.
    At home in Austria, I also do rock climbing (via ferrata) and go hiking in the mountains. I can hike for long hours and am not afraid of heights or hot weather & dry conditions.

    I am an environmentally conscious person and live a zero waste lifestyle since 2016. On my blog Waste's End, I write about my experiences with this lifestyle and also address other conscious consumption topics: ( For one year, I managed a food blog project at my university, Oismak - the first food blog that does not only disclose nutritional values but also carbon emissions. Try the healthy and delicious recipes there :) (
    I also work together with different local NGOs and am an ambassador for Zero Waste Austria. Whenever someone has questions about living Zero Waste and how to reduce food waste at home, I am ready to help!

    If you have any further questions, just drop me a message! I look forward to hearing from you.

  • Interessengebiete

    Segeln / Boote
    Darstellende Künste
    Kochen & Backen
    Mode & Beauty
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I have been learning languages since I was ten years old. I learn the language of every country I go to. This year, I especially look forward to improving my French and Spanish skills. Español: Ho aprendido varios idiomas desde que era un niño de 10 años. Me gusta aprender la lengua de los locales cuando viajo. Este ano yo quiero mejorar mis habilidades de hablar español y francés.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Gardening: I am a versatile gardener and can work with plants, including harvesting, cutting plants, mowing lawns, removing weeds,... For several years, I have been working in my own garden as well as on the fields of a farmer in my city. Moreover, I helped the farmer and her family to sell her harvest on the farmer's market in town. I do not shy away from doing hard physical work, and I don't mind getting dirty while working on the fields :)

    Education: Well versed with teaching, I have more than 8 years experience in private tutoring in maths, English, French, and German. I teach children from primary school up to university, moreover, I provide assistance to people suffering from dyslexia, test anxiety or motivational problems. The work with my students helps me to understand the needs of people quickly in general, and it greatly improved my empathy and communication skills.
    Social media experience: WordPress, Blog, content creation in English and German.

    Building: At home in Austria, I live in a house that is more than 50 years old. This means that there are always some renovations to do. I often help my family in this regard. Even though I usually do not lead these projects, I always look forward to learn and to advance my skills in building and painting. We already exchanged the flooring in different rooms and replaced windows to make the house more energy-efficient. This year, we renovate the kitchen.

    Communication and blogging: Through managing Waste's End and Oismak (2 blogs, see description for more info), I gained first-hand blogger experiences including content creation and social media marketing. Waste's End is based on WordPress, whilst oismak is a wix website.

    Cooking: I have been working in different catering companies, restaurants and hotels since I was 16 years old. This gave me inisghts into the work at a professional kitchen. However, I also love cooking and baking at home. Among my specialties are banana smoothie bowls with cocoa and mint (after eight style) and hummus, but also original Italian pizza, oven-baked potatoes with ajvar and a nice chocolate cake.

    Other abilities: I have experience with Yoga and meditation, as well as gym training (more than three years). I already assisted friends with their training plans and gave them new ideas for healthy nutrition. Moreover, I am an experienced via ferrata climber and often show my friends new trails. I have a driving license for automatic and manual cars (since 2016).

  • Alter


  • Was noch ...

    With the help of online videos, I am constantly learning new dance moves and love to practise :)
    Even though I am not the best singer in the world, I am fond of karaoke!!
    Besides, I also play board games with my friends and am open to new, local games. As my family plays chess, I also have some experience here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I try to eat mostly plantbased, vegetarian food is fine too.