Kay & Sophia

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Super Workawayer


  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    We are Kay and Sophia, a married couple who are living and travelling in our van since March 2022. We have no set plan but would like to work, learn, travel and relax in equal measures!

    KAY: I am 37 years old and in 2022 I converted a van into a campervan, got married, quit my job and hit the road to travel. I would like to do some hard work, learn new skills and meet some local people rather than just passing through. I am particularly interested in building techniques, crop and herb growing, and renovation as I would like to build my own dwelling one day. I also love animals and would be more than happy to get stuck in to tending to them and learning about this as well.
    I come from Huddersfield originally which is in West Yorkshire, UK but have lived in Manchester UK for 12 years. I love to read, research, hike/walk and cook and I always like to have a project on the go! I can't play any instruments but I love listening to music. A good days work, some exploring of the local area and perhaps a fire and good food in the evening and that is my perfect day!

    SOPHIA: I am 34 years old and from Liverpool, UK. I worked as a mental health nurse and have spent 3 years in New Zealand and Australia. I like to run and particularly like to swim so anywhere near a lake or the sea and I am happy! I like reading and love meeting new people and learning about different cultures.

  • Interessengebiete

    Yoga / Wellness
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Segeln / Boote
    Events & Sozialleben
    Heimwerken & DIY

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Sophia has travelled extensively throughout new Zealand and Australia for 3 years working on farms and in factories to fund travelling. This included:
    - Fruit and salad picking, sorting and packing
    - Pruning in almond farms.
    - Hostel cleaning
    - Hostel manager
    - Bar and restaurant work
    She is great with a task and likes getting stuck into a job. She is a qualified mental health nurse and is patient and kind. She is very hard working.

    Kay has converted a van into a campervan and can do basic house DIY including simple tiling. She is also good at project management! She used to work in social investment which worked closely with charities to raise money for homes for people experiencing homelessness. She also spent 6 months working as a post woman! In the past she has done cleaning, reception work, delivery work.

    Both of us love to work hard and learn and we are very easy to get on with. We like to be busy and outside and will get on with anything and anyone!

  • Alter

    38 & 34

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung