Katrina

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Costa Rica, Griechenland, Italien, Japan, Malaysia, Malta, Peru, Philippinen, Portugal, Rumänien ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    11.05.2017 - 31.08.2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    369

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi all!
    I'm a 24 year old born and bred in a small town in the south of England. For as long as I can remember I wanted to go out and experience everything the world had to offer, and have finally had the opportunity to do so this year! I decided to take a year out of work to explore the world and see all the different cultures and try all the local food that I can. I feel like the best way to do this is through working and helping out in all different countries, with the people that live locally, as they know the best places to see and things to do.

    I'm a smiley, happy, polite and energetic hard worker, who is always willing to learn and go the extra mile- literally and figuratively! I'm always excited to try new things, and try to broaden my horizons.

    I'm a massive animal, nature and book lover, so if you ever want to talk about any of the subjects, or want a book recommendation I'd be happy to help!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a degree in children's nursing, from which I got a job as a nurse on a children's neurosurgical ward in England where I worked at for a year and a half. From this, I have become first aid trained, and have great communication, and interpersonal skills, even when the situation is stressful. I have learnt to take a leadership role in a hospital setting, which I feel can be transferred over to most settings, and am an organised and methodical worker under pressure.

    A few years ago I volunteered a few hours a week for a year at a secondary school working with 11-13 years olds with dyslexia, helping them to learn to read. I was trusted with a small class of 4, who I would teach every week, and became quite close to. From this I have learnt basic teaching skills, and all that comes with it, as patience and honesty, and trust is really important in that environment, and to the children. I have also volunteered at a special needs school and have some experience working with children that have autism, and special needs.

    I have had a few weeks experience helping out a friend who was a manager of a hostel in Ireland (unfortunately she isn't on this site!) And was mainly on morning duty, making breakfast, checking people in and out and cleaning- of which my friend said I was the most meticulous cleaner she'd ever met!

    As well as that, I have basic IT skills, and have had experience in organising activities from volunteering aboard. While I don't have any experience in manual labour or waitressing/bartendering I am a quick learner, and will try my hardest at any task given to me with a smile on my face.

  • Alter

    28

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    Thank you for reading my profile!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      None

Fotos

Feedback