Katarzyna

aus: Polen

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Belize, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexiko

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    02.12.2016 - 13.04.2018

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!
    My name is Katarzyna (or Kasia, for friends and family) and I am a 41-year old woman from Poland. Some time ago I've decided to quit my job and before starting another one, fulfill my dream of traveling across South and Central America. And here I am, in the middle of my trip from Brazil to Mexico :-)
    I'm friendly, easy-going and open-minded but also hard-working and pretty serious about any job/task I have to do. Kind of perfectionist I have to say. Definitely reliable, with lots of work experience. Easily adapt to new situations and places.
    I'm interested in healthy life style, eco and enviromentaly friendly products, vegeterian food, yoga etc. Not a really party girl but I like meeting new people, trying new things and having all kind of new experinces.
    I like the volunteering/workaway idea because I believe it is the best possible way to learn about the countries we visit, the people, the culture, completely different ways of working... and great opportunity for exchanging experiences and making life-long friendships.
    My volunteering experience:
    - april 2017 Hostal Costa del Pacifico, Puerto Ayora, Galapagos Islands (reception and general help)
    - july - september 2017 Finca Villa Isabela Hostel, San Gil, Colombia (different kind of tasks, from general maintenance, cooking/baking to starting and managing their fb page and booking.com site)
    - december 2017- january 2018 La Tortilla Cooking School, Granada, Nicaragua (translating cooking classes for tourists, from Spanish into English)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Because of my work experience I can easily help with any job within hospitality industry and tourist-oriented servieces. Hotels, hostels, tour agencies etc. I can do reception work, manage social media, help with any daily tasks, maintenance, come up with and realize improvement ideas... Lots of things.

    My last job was running a restaurant so although I'm not a professional cook I'm sure I could be more than helpful at any restaurant, café or bar. And I'm especially interested in that, because I enjoy cooking/baking and I could learn more about food and ways of cooking in other countries.

    I'm not afraid of hard work and I'm quick learner, I can do anything around the house and if I'm instructed and supervised I can also do some simple works like painting/peeling/scrubing etc. As a matter of fact I already did those :) I'm open-minded and eager to learn so there are lots of things I can do.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    polish, english, spanish (not perfect, still learning)

  • Alter

    42

  • Nationalität

    Polish

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Fotos

Feedback