Virginie

aus: Frankreich

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Griechenland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.03.2020 - 04.05.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi!

    My name is Virginie, and I am a young French-Canadian girl.
    I've been travelling around for a while now, and will continue to do so for another while, hopefully!
    When I visit a country, I like to stay for a little bit longer than most tourists. I like to really get to know the place, meet locals, discover traditions, learn more about the history.
    This is one of the reasons I like to participate in workaway experiences.
    Also, I love learning new skills and taking up new challenges! I'm a very energetic and jovial person. I enjoy meeting new people, and tend to get along with most. I think the idea of being in a new and unknown setting for a few weeks is a brilliant idea!

    Moreover, my previous experiences are quite broad. I've worked in hotels, hostels and bed&breakfast, so I'm used to dealing with guests and tourists and various cooking and cleaning tasks, but I've also had multiple jobs such as camp counselor, english teacher and working with events, which taught me the usefulness of being able to adapt quickly. I'm a very resourceful person and I thrive in foreign settings! And thanks to my travels, I am now fluent in 4 languages: French, English, Spanish and Portuguese.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Many! I consider myself a people-person. That is to say, I get along well with all sorts of people.
    Which I believe is key in any type of work environment. I think work is meant to be enjoyable, no matter how difficult or strenuous it may actually be. I'm a very hard working person, even if it gets quite physical, and I learn quickly.
    Also, the environment and how to find sustainable alternatives is a topic that is very important to me. I believe working with the land and using your hands is one of the very first and most important steps to realizing the impact we all have on the planet, and to finding viable solutions. I think learning from one another can only help us towards a more sustainable future!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Alter

    33

  • Nationalität

    Canadian and French

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback