Joshua & Gabrielle

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    zu Hause

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Hawaii, United States - von Jun 2022 bis Okt 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello! We're finally able to continue our workaway experience. In 2019 we spent 7 months in Europe using mostly workaway and wwoofing.

    We spent a month in Darligan, Switzerland working with Mutki at her Yoga retreat and energy center. We did yard work and gardening, cut and laid tile in the new kitchen and organized a very messy basement.

    We spent a month in Ballyduboy, Ireland on a square mile nature reserve on the southeast coast. Our hosts, Ronan and Julie lived in Dublin and only came on weekends, it was great having so much trust. There we mostly maintained their trails, keeping the free of the fastest growing thorns ever. We also refinished and painted most of their outdoor furniture and swapped out appliances in their other guest house. An amazing experience.

    We briefly helped renovate. Castle near Nice, France but our host had an emergency arise and we were only there 10 days. Light carpentry and painting. Was still great life just happens sometimes.

    We spent 2 months in Grave and Putin, Netherlands, working for Marion and Adree. An amazing couple! We took care of their hobby farm, (donkeys, ponies, sheep, chickens and dogs, vegetable and flower gardens). We repainted the wwoofer cottage and got a second property cleaned up and ready to sell for them.

    The rest of our trip was renting a car and visiting as many counts possible without taking interstates.

    After our 2019 experience we decided that our current lifestyle isn't haw we want to live. We'd rather work to live than live to work. We like hard work, Gabbi and I have been traveling together living out of hotels with our construction job for 5 years. We work well together and actually have rare sense, (formerly known as common sense).

    We figure the first step is to find a host in Maui and figure it out from there. A week, a month, a year, we are flexible on everything. We enjoy and respect animals and nature. We try and create as little waste as we can, neither of us like heavy scenes soaps, shampoos, etc. We have a lot to offer, please let me know anything you'd like more information on. We look forward to working for and with you!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Musik
    Fotografie
    Astronomie
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I, Josh, have grown up around construction and have several skills in many areas. I've bartended and worked retail as well as gardening and community projects.
    Gabbi grew up helping with yardwork/gardening, cooking and various youth group undertakings. She ran her own karaoke business, and has a culinary degree from Le Cordon Bleu. We have been traveling and doing construction around the US for the last 3 years.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    46 & 31

  • Was noch ...

    My wife and I love karaoke. It is how we met.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      None

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback