Jessbarber

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Portugal, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.09.2020 - 31.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! I'm Jess, a British adventure seeker with love and passion for travel and learning about other cultures and ways of life! I am currently studying modern languages at university, but after having incredible experiences with Work Away during my gap year in South America and in Portugal last summer, I’m keen to spend 2020 developing my language skills and working in the sectors of retail or tourism abroad! I'm a very optimistic and enthusiastic person, ready to try anything. I study Spanish (and feel very confident in speaking it) and Portuguese(intermediate level) at university, so am looking to spend the majority of my time in places where I can practice and to expand my knowledge of them. I have a passion for living and would love to help and learn about another culture while teaching people about me. In my free time I love practicing ashtanga yoga, riding my bike, going for walks/runs, cooking, reading, meditation, living an active lifestyle and connecting with other people !

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I speak Spanish, English and I’m learning Portuguese. I am able to do manual, physical work. I love children and animals, and have had a lot of experience looking after them, so this wouldn't be a problem. I'm a positive, enthusiastic person who enjoys being challenged.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    21

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    I am a vegan but have no problem with cooking/being around meat/animal products.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan

Fotos

Feedback