Janne

aus: Belgien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kroatien, Norwegen, Portugal

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.01.2020 - 31.10.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi,
    I am Janne, 20 years old, from Belgium (Flanders).
    I love the outdoors: hiking, biking, kayaking, swimming... I enjoy it al.
    Interacting with kids, taking care of animals and rolling up my sleeves to do some chores (gardening, construction, renovating)?
    That’s what I am looking for!
    A good energy surrounding me is something I appreciate. I love to interact with people who have an open mind.
    I hope to meet people who inspire me with their past experiences, their stories, their way of life...

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I enjoy interacting with kids, entertaining them, helping them develop some skills, taking care of them. I babysit a lot and I am a leader at a youth movement, so I’ve got quite some experience with all that.
    I have volunteered in a donkey sanctuary for neglected donkeys. Cleaning out the stables and pasture, feeding the animals (donkeys, chickens, rabbits…), brushing their fur, going on a hike with our donkeys.
    So I am not afraid to get my hands dirty.
    I am a leader at a youth movement so I am familiar with hard work, teamwork AND working independently. I am able to take responsibility over a diverse range of duties. There’s always a new task you haven’t done before, that you have to handle. There are always going to be things you will be responsible for without past experience. This ranges from creating a game for kids and entertaining them to organising big events, painting our building, cleaning, setting up a summer camp, cooking for a big group….
    I’ve got some skills in farming and gardening. I stayed 3 months at a self-sustainable, permaculture farm in Portugal. The duties ranged from weeding, prepping beds, seeding, transplanting, harvesting, collecting mulch… to planting trees, wiring the animal fences, cleaning stables… to making Kimchi and sauerkraut.
    However , I really want to become more skilled in that area and learn more about permaculture and being self-sustainable. An other area in which I could use some more skills is building and renovating. So I would like to get a chance to work on my skills in these areas. I would like to learn some woodworking basic skills and help with some upcycling projects.
    Furthermore, I am not afraid to ask questions so that I know very precisely my responsibilities
    I am fluent in Dutch (mother tongue) and I am capable of communicating quite fluently in English, but there’s always room for improvement!
    French is a language I’ve been really good at in high school, but I’ve stopped practising it, and I regret that. I am interested in learning some more about the language my host(s) speak(s).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I can always help you practising your Dutch and English! I would like to learn some more Portuguese basics.

  • Alter

    22

  • Was noch ...

    In my free time, at home, I like to do some Kundalini Yoga (I am a beginner). I am not looking to practise ‘sporty’ yoga classes, because I think it is very important that it has some spiritual background with an holistic view (balanced chakra’s, singing mantra’s) . Also, one of my passions is ecstatic dancing. It’s something I can recommend to EVERYBODY, I enjoy it so much.. Just listening to the music, no talking, dancing barefoot however you want and following the flow of your body.
    I enjoy playing some board games in the evening with a cup of tea (or a glass of wine). Although, it takes some time to learn how to play them and they have to explain it a couple times to me, I think it is so much fun. Mostly, I lose, but I guess my opponents don’t mind that…
    Sometimes, especially when I am a bit tired or in the evening, I can be a bit more quiet. But, that doesn’t mean I don’t like a bit of company. On those moments I love listening to other people’s stories.
    I’ve been raised within a ‘burgundian’ lifestyle, so I love food, and as a Belgian, a good beer too.
    I am a really social person but I also like being on my own sometimes to let everything sink in and to reflect on my days. I believe that it is really important to take a moment to feel your needs and to question yourself on what you are doing and if this contributes to your development as a human being.
    Finding peace within yourself is a never ending process, but I want to find out how I can be better at it, and what it takes to accept who you are.
    I found it very difficult to write about myself and therefore, in the process of creating my Workaway-account, I asked some friends what they think my most important skills or characteristics are, (and some reactions were quite humorous):
    - social
    - caring
    - perfect cleaning lady
    - people-oriented / sociable
    - an expert in doing dishes
    - responsible
    - independent
    - requires a lot of nutrition

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback