James

  • Neuseeland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Portugal - von Jun 2020 bis Dez 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Ola!

    I am a native Australian but also half-raised in the beautiful land of New Zealand. After turning 18 and finishing school I set off to Europe with one of my good friends. We spent our first months having an awesome time and eventually he went home and I stayed. Here I am almost 4 years later.

    Here are my skills, hobbies and interests.

    Playing and Creating Music -
    - I love guitar, singing and also enjoy working whilst listening to music. This is one of my main passions in life. I perform in the street as my main source of income at the moment.

    Gardening, Painting, Building, General Maintenance -

    - I have worked in Croatia, Spain and Portugal as a labourer/handyman and am familiar with all power tools, the process of constructing and have learnt to repair or replace things that are broken. I also spent time in Portugal as a gardener and enjoy working around nature very much. I have experience in boat reconstruction and maintenance too.
    Painting alongside gardening are my two strongest skills where I have most experience.
    However, I am a tall strong male and have plenty of experience with heavy lifting and enjoy physically challenging work.

    Tourism and Hospitality
    - I am experienced in bar work, reception, promoting/flyering. Social work is enjoyable and I have no problem in big crowds.

    Swimming and Sailing

    - Being a competitive swimmer for 10 years, I have no problems being in the water and sometimes feel more comfortable being in than out. The Ocean is also another main passion in my life and I prefer to always be living near a body of water. During the winter of 2020/21 I was a crewmember on a Yacht and have learnt the basics of sailing and have a dream one day to own my own ship!

    Language -
    - I enjoy very much learning the language of the country I am residing in and so far I have learnt to speak Portugues to a good standard, French and Spanish respectively to a lower but equal level and also bits and pieces of Croatian and Czech. I am currently learning Portugues .

    Cooking -
    - Having to be resourceful over the last few years, I have also learnt to become creative with my skills in the kitchen. When I am not able to play music, I can find peace in cooking and very much enjoy talks in the kitchen. I have also worked in Restaurants as an assistant chef.

    Photography -
    - In the future I am looking to further develop my skills in Photography after realising it goes hand in hand with travelling. This is undeniably another passion of mine. At the moment I am without my own camera but know my way around them and always happy to help take photos or videos.

    Meditation -
    - This is an ongoing, growing interest of mine and I love to meditate to find peace and stability whilst being on the road.

    I am easy going, hard working and committed. Being friendly to everyone around me is important and I'm always happy to give or help where it's possible whilst trying to keep a smile on my face :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Segeln / Boote
    Wassersport
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Musik
    Videoaufnahmen
    Fotografie
    Kochen & Backen
    LGBTQ
    Selbstentwicklung
    Gärtnern
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Being a musician I love it when music brings people together and I always like Jamming with others while i'm on the guitar, singing or playing harmonica.

    My main sport in School was swimming and I have been to the National level in Australia whilst also participating in Surf Life Saving squads in Noosa, QLD. I can board or swim comfortably in all waters and am a decent surfer.

    I have experience in managing and organising events and staff. I treat everyone around me fairly and love it when we can all be friends at work as that benefits much more than if we aren't.

    When I was working in hostels in Portugal and Czech Republic I enjoyed cooking for the guests every 2nd night and then sitting around playing games afterwards or going out to a bar. I also used to change the beds, mop floors and worked reception, including night shifts.

    Photography is a newly discovered passion of mine and currently I am shooting on a nice 35mm film camera which I am planning on purchasing new lenses and expanding my knowledge of photography.

    ____________________

    My qualifications include:

    Australian and International Drivers License (car and motorbike)
    Bronze Medallion surf life saving certificate
    First aid and CPR

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    22

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No Allergies

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No requirements and no fuss when it comes to eating

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback