James & Andrea

aus: Australien & Kolumbien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kolumbien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    16.07.2019 - 18.03.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi,
    We are a couple who met 4 years ago whilst both living in Sydney. Andrea is originally from Colombia and James is from Australia.

    We have spent the past 4 years living and working together in Sydney yet decided to quit our jobs and spend the remainder of 2019 travelling together.

    We are frequent travellers and have made many trips over the past few years to visit Andrea's home country of Colombia as well as travel Latin America and Asia.

    We love outdoor activities, meeting new people and are super passionate about cooking (in particular BBQ) and love to relax as well as enjoy ourselves over a glass of wine or beer.

    Andrea worked as a graphic designer, social media manager and photographer in Sydney whilst James was a construction project manager. Previously while studying we both worked in hospitality in restaurants, bars and hotels.

    We have signed up to Workaway with a real desire to learn new skills.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Andrea is skilled in design (she can use Adobe Illustrator & Photoshop), photography, social media marketing (a big part of her previous job in Sydney).
    James is skilled with administration, numbers, construction knowledge and loves to get involved in all kinds of manual labour.
    As a couple we love to cook, especially for others, and are passionate about activities that bring people together. We also love regularly gardening when at home and are really passionate about planting and growing vegetables and other plants.

    We both have extensive experience in hospitality (restaurants, bar work etc.) and are a super social couple who love to entertain others and create great vibes wherever we are.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Andrea is fluent in Spanish & English whilst James has basic Spanish (and is trying to learn more!)

  • Alter

    28 & 29

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback