Jaime

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Chile

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.08.2016 - 22.01.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1007

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    My name is Jaime and I'm from Germany, however, currently studying in the Netherlands in a city called The Hague. I grew up in a diverse patchwork family in Berlin and have always shown a huge interest in other cultures, people, and lifestyles. As soon as I turned 18, I packed my backpack and together with a friend embarked on an epic Eastern trip that would seriously change my perspective on the friendliness of 'strangers'. For the sake of adventure, but also due to our tight budget we decided to hitchhike and use Couchsurfing as much as possible. I still think that because of that decision our trip turned out as it did. Ever since, I have maintained this mindset and method of traveling and have explored Europe, the US, and Latin America. Two years ago I hitchhiked alone from Seattle (USA) all the way to Panama City and used Couchsurfing as well as workaway in many cities.

    In the last two years, I have been studying international relations and political science with a focus on Latin America, which is why I am currently doing an exchange semester in Santiago de Chile as part of my 3rd and last year of university. With my exchange coming to an end and in an attempt to escape the European winter as long as possible I will remain in Chile for the upcoming months to enjoy the beautiful nature this region has to offer.

    In terms of volunteering, I am most interested in any type of outdoor activity in the beautiful region of Patagonia. Living in a huge city like Santiago for the last 6 months has had its toll on me and especially now with the heavy protests going on, I am looking forward to spending some quality time in nature. I speak English and German as my mother tongues and am now nearly fluent in Spanish. In terms of work, I am very flexible and capable of acquiring new skills in no time. However, my social skills are probably my biggest asset as I like to work and live with people from all over the world and have been doing exactly this for the past few years in various countries. I am in good physical shape and for the upcoming period I am super interested in working in outdoor and adventure sports activities, or physical work with animals or around the house. I have a drivers license and can drive manual cars, I used to sail for 7 years and know my way around boats, while also sharing a deep love for camping, trekking, riding horses, etc... All in all, I am sure to adapt to any type of work required, while sharing a good time doing it.

    Greetings from Santiago de Chile and hope to meet you soon

    Jaime Wallier.
    Nov, 2019

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    see above

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Alter

    23

  • Nationalität

    German; American

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Me, 2015
Sunset in Greece
Babysitting in Romania
Indigenous kids in Albania
Yosemite national park
Painting my uncles deck
Hitchhiking in California
Working on my uncles deck. Sanding, replacing boards, painting.

Feedback